WinCache ACM backend

Discussion of general topics related to the new version and its place in the world. Don't discuss new features, report bugs, ask for support, et cetera. Don't use this to spam for other boards or attack those boards!
Forum rules
Discussion of general topics related to the new release and its place in the world. Don't discuss new features, report bugs, ask for support, et cetera. Don't use this to spam for other boards or attack those boards!
ChrisTX
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 10:52 pm

Re: WinCache ACM backend

Post by ChrisTX »

igorw wrote:I am really failing today, it seems. :oops: :roll:
Everybody has these days where you're a bit off the track and such, don't take it too hard :D

By the way, did I fulfill all the requirements for a proper pull request, or did I miss something considering formal aspects ( I'm new to git, that's why I'm asking ) or coding style requirements?
igorw
Registered User
Posts: 500
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2007 11:47 pm

Re: WinCache ACM backend

Post by igorw »

Your pull request (for reference): https://github.com/phpbb/phpbb3/pull/6

You did not create a ticket (on the tracker), a topic branch ('ticket/1234' or 'feature/acm-wincache') for your changes and format the commit messages according to the guidelines. But we can fix those things before the merge. I'd also suggest squashing them into a single commit.

The guidelines: http://wiki.phpbb.com/display/DEV/Git

Hopefully not too much git at once. :)

In terms of coding style there is nothing to complain about.
User avatar
bantu
3.0 Release Manager
3.0 Release Manager
Posts: 557
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2006 11:22 am
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany
Contact:

Re: WinCache ACM backend

Post by bantu »

User avatar
bantu
3.0 Release Manager
3.0 Release Manager
Posts: 557
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2006 11:22 am
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany
Contact:

Re: WinCache ACM backend

Post by bantu »

Just for your information: This has been merged and will be in 3.0.9.
Post Reply