Don't forget that it may be too long, as well.Nuttzy99 wrote:And for that one MOD that appears in the list, it is probably b/c if the ' in the name.
How we supposed to report a problem in the locked thread?
Forum rules
DO NOT give out any FTP passwords to anyone! There is no reason to do so! If you need help badly enough, create a temporary FTP account that is restricted to only the files that you need help with and give the information for that. Giving out FTP information can be very dangerous!
DO NOT give out any FTP passwords to anyone! There is no reason to do so! If you need help badly enough, create a temporary FTP account that is restricted to only the files that you need help with and give the information for that. Giving out FTP information can be very dangerous!
- GPHemsley
- Registered User
- Posts: 1617
- Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2003 4:01 am
- Location: Long Beach, NY
- Contact:
Re: How we supposed to report a problem in the locked thread
Gordon P. Hemsley
The GP Factory
EasyMOD Support Rant
My MODs: Topic Type MOD | View Topic Title While Posting MOD
The GP Factory
EasyMOD Support Rant
My MODs: Topic Type MOD | View Topic Title While Posting MOD
-
- Registered User
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2002 5:52 pm
Re: How we supposed to report a problem in the locked thread
As for the problems with CF and phpbb 2.0.6
Some of the finds I also had to modify a little to get them to work and not cause errors, which I didn't document in this post, but, here is the major differences in code to look for.
Had to change the template header to get EasyMod to even recognize it was there to be installed.
This did not work, had to do it by hand
SQL doesn't work yet I know, so this was ignored, no biggy, you know about that already. My question is, is this what you will be looking for when you implement the SQL updates? I have been using SQL instead of ALTER SCHEMA.
instead of (Note the comma) -
instead of
instead of -
The find needs a class equal "post" after the input statement - don't want to past html again!
Some of the finds I also had to modify a little to get them to work and not cause errors, which I didn't document in this post, but, here is the major differences in code to look for.
Had to change the template header to get EasyMod to even recognize it was there to be installed.
Code: Select all
##############################################################
## MOD Title: Member Country Flags (aka: Flags)
## MOD Author: Nuttzy < [email protected] > (Nuttzy) http://www.blizzhackers.com" target="_blank
## MOD Description: This mod allows your registered board
## members to select the flag country of
## their residence. Their flag will then
## display thoughout the phpBB system.
##
## MOD Version: 2.0.5
Code: Select all
#
#-----[ COPY IMAGES ]------------------------------------------
#
copy flag images to /images/flags
Code: Select all
#
#-----[ ALTER SCHEMA ]------------------------------------------
#
Run flags.sql - This will setup your db table
Code: Select all
#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
language/lang_english/lang_main.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
//
// That's all, Folks!
Code: Select all
//
// That's all Folks!
Code: Select all
#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
includes/usercp_register.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
$location = $userdata['user_from'];
Code: Select all
$location = htmlspecialchars($userdata['user_from']);
Code: Select all
#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
admin/admin_users.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
$location = htmlspecialchars($userdata['user_from']);
Code: Select all
$location = $userdata['user_from'];
The find needs a class equal "post" after the input statement - don't want to past html again!
Code: Select all
#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
templates/subSilver/admin/user_edit_body.tpl
Re: How we supposed to report a problem in the locked thread
CF 2.0.5????? Dude, you should get 2.2.0 of CF!! There is a link to it in the EM Announcement topic in the Announce forum. No wonder you had problems 2.2 has a nice ACP so you can add/remove/modify flags.
-Nuttzy
-Nuttzy
-
- Registered User
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2002 5:52 pm
Re: How we supposed to report a problem in the locked thread
Ok, thanks, I had to seach high and low just to find 2.05 - LOL
umm, btw whats the best way to upgrade this? will easy mod do it for me or do I, as I expect is the answer, need to uninstall manually and then reinstall the new version with easymod?
umm, btw whats the best way to upgrade this? will easy mod do it for me or do I, as I expect is the answer, need to uninstall manually and then reinstall the new version with easymod?
Re: How we supposed to report a problem in the locked thread
Well, you could use the backups EM makes. But if you installed MODs after installed CF then that could cause problems. So probably safest to uninstall manually and then install the new version with EM.
-Nuttzy
-Nuttzy
-
- Registered User
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2002 5:52 pm
Re: How we supposed to report a problem in the locked thread
figured as much, thanks. Ill keep you updated on my mods I get installed with this.
One other question - what's the deal with the multiple BBCode mod and EasyMod? The multiple BBCode mod says not to install it if you have EasyMod installed and I really need that mod along with the BBCode Button Organizer Mod?
Oh, I also converted your CF sql to a php install file you can run from your web browser if you want it, here is the link to the zip of it.
http://www.mrstormynights.com/downloads ... nstall.zip You have to do a right click, Save As to d/l it, sorry, I need to fix that but haven't got around to figuring out what is causing it. You can edit this post and delete the link once you have it or if you don't want it, either way.
One other question - what's the deal with the multiple BBCode mod and EasyMod? The multiple BBCode mod says not to install it if you have EasyMod installed and I really need that mod along with the BBCode Button Organizer Mod?
Oh, I also converted your CF sql to a php install file you can run from your web browser if you want it, here is the link to the zip of it.
http://www.mrstormynights.com/downloads ... nstall.zip You have to do a right click, Save As to d/l it, sorry, I need to fix that but haven't got around to figuring out what is causing it. You can edit this post and delete the link once you have it or if you don't want it, either way.
Re: How we supposed to report a problem in the locked thread
BBCode MODs are being fixed. Those warnings are outdated now.
-Nuttzy
-Nuttzy
-
- Registered User
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2002 5:52 pm
Re: How we supposed to report a problem in the locked thread
Being fixed? so is it safe to use the ones in the mod database? or do I have to wait until new updated versions are released?Nuttzy99 wrote:BBCode MODs are being fixed. Those warnings are outdated now.
-Nuttzy
Re: How we supposed to report a problem in the locked thread
Safe to use and install with EM as long as you install the Multi BBCode MOD first.
-Nuttzy
-Nuttzy