PHPBB3-13803 / PHPBB3-13891 - Reparsing text

Discuss requests for comments/changes posted in the Issue Tracker for the development of phpBB. Current releases are 3.2/Rhea and 3.3/Proteus.
Post Reply
User avatar
JoshyPHP
Registered User
Posts: 381
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 9:43 pm

Re: PHPBB3-13803 / PHPBB3-13891 - Reparsing text

Post by JoshyPHP »

Thanks for letting me know. I muted file_get_contents() in the MediaEmbed plugin so the error doesn't show.

User avatar
DavidIQ
Customisations Team Leader
Customisations Team Leader
Posts: 1904
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 4:29 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: [RFC] Integrate s9e\TextFormatter

Post by DavidIQ »

I think something was missed. Take a look at the forum rules(pink-ish) box here:
https://area51.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewforum.php?f=81

Or is this a result of having to reparse the text?
Image

User avatar
JoshyPHP
Registered User
Posts: 381
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 9:43 pm

Re: [RFC] Integrate s9e\TextFormatter

Post by JoshyPHP »

Most likely, although I can't reproduce locally. Forum rules are reparsed correctly. Could it be that BBCodes were disabled somehow? Someone needs to check out the value of forum_rules_options in the phpbb_forums table.

User avatar
DavidIQ
Customisations Team Leader
Customisations Team Leader
Posts: 1904
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 4:29 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: [RFC] Integrate s9e\TextFormatter

Post by DavidIQ »

Code: Select all

mysql> select forum_rules_options from phpbb_forums where forum_id = 81;
+---------------------+
| forum_rules_options |
+---------------------+
|                   7 |
+---------------------+
1 row in set (0.00 sec)
All of the parsing options were properly checked in the ACP. Now after saving the forum as it was the BBCode seems to be properly parsed.
Image

User avatar
DavidIQ
Customisations Team Leader
Customisations Team Leader
Posts: 1904
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 4:29 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: [RFC] Integrate s9e\TextFormatter

Post by DavidIQ »

The description for the [3.x][Archive] RFCs forum seems to have the same problem, as seen from the board index so here's the applicable columns from the forums table:

Code: Select all

mysql> select forum_desc, forum_desc_uid, forum_desc_bitfield, forum_desc_options from phpbb_forums where forum_id = 108;
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+----------------+---------------------+
|forum_desc | forum_desc_uid | forum_desc_bitfield | forum_desc_options |
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+----------------+---------------------+
| <t>[i]Note:[/i] We are moving the topics of this forum and it will be deleted at some point<br/>
<br/>
Publish your own request for comments/change or patches for the next version of phpBB. Discuss the contributions and proposals of others. Upcoming releases are 3.1/Ascraeus and 3.2/Rhea.</t> | barkoibi       | IA==                |                  7 |
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+----------------+---------------------+
1 row in set (0.00 sec)
Image

User avatar
JoshyPHP
Registered User
Posts: 381
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 9:43 pm

Re: [RFC] Integrate s9e\TextFormatter

Post by JoshyPHP »

I can't explain it. Can you get a copy of the forums table before reparsing?

Edit: actually I can reproduce it with that row above. I'll look into it.

User avatar
JoshyPHP
Registered User
Posts: 381
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 9:43 pm

Re: [RFC] Integrate s9e\TextFormatter

Post by JoshyPHP »

Fixed it there: https://github.com/phpbb/phpbb/pull/3746

Some plugins did not properly retrieve the settings that toggle BBCodes/smilies/magic URLs. The plugins were: forum_description, forum_rules, group_description, poll_option, poll_title.

I recommend reparsing those even if they seem fine.

Code: Select all

phpBB/bin/phpbbcli.php reparser:reparse forum_description
phpBB/bin/phpbbcli.php reparser:reparse forum_rules
phpBB/bin/phpbbcli.php reparser:reparse group_description
phpBB/bin/phpbbcli.php reparser:reparse poll_option
phpBB/bin/phpbbcli.php reparser:reparse poll_title

User avatar
DavidIQ
Customisations Team Leader
Customisations Team Leader
Posts: 1904
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 4:29 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: [RFC] Integrate s9e\TextFormatter

Post by DavidIQ »

Great. We'll do that once the pr has been merged and A51 updated. Thanks!

P.S. this belongs with the discussion here? I ask in case these last few posts should be moved.
Image

User avatar
JoshyPHP
Registered User
Posts: 381
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 9:43 pm

Re: [RFC] Integrate s9e\TextFormatter

Post by JoshyPHP »

DavidIQ wrote: P.S. this belongs with the discussion here? I ask in case these last few posts should be moved.
Technically, yes. Feel free to move everything starting with https://area51.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopi ... 41#p281441

User avatar
DavidIQ
Customisations Team Leader
Customisations Team Leader
Posts: 1904
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 4:29 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: PHPBB3-13803 / PHPBB3-13891 - Reparsing text

Post by DavidIQ »

Done. Awesome job. :thumbsup: (we need one of these...)
Image

Post Reply