Releasing 3.1.0-RC4

General discussion of development ideas and the approaches taken in the 3.x branch of phpBB. The next feature release of phpBB 3 will be 3.3/Proteus.
Forum rules
Please do not post support questions regarding installing, updating, or upgrading phpBB 3.1. If you need support for phpBB 3.1 please visit the 3.1.x Support Forum on phpbb.com.

If you have questions regarding writing extensions please post in Extension Writers Discussion to receive proper guidance from our staff and community.
bobby124
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Mar 10, 2014 9:49 pm

Re: Releasing 3.1.0-RC4

Post by bobby124 » Sat Sep 20, 2014 3:31 pm

Thanks for rc4.
Is that all blocker and major's issues must be resolved before phpBB 3.1 release?

mrgtb
Registered User
Posts: 221
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2007 10:09 pm

Re: Releasing 3.1.0-RC4

Post by mrgtb » Sat Sep 20, 2014 3:38 pm

See the problem I posted in this earlier reply is still there in admin cp after upgrading to RC4 proper release. Tried F5 hard refresh, clearing all forum cache, problem still there though if having no logs displayed.

User avatar
nickvergessen
Former Team Member
Posts: 733
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 11:54 am
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Contact:

Re: Releasing 3.1.0-RC4

Post by nickvergessen » Sat Sep 20, 2014 3:53 pm

mrgtb wrote:I just installed latest RC4 dev build for download 20 minutes ago and now when I go into admin cp and look at Maintenance page (logs section). If no logs are listed things are looking wrong. Look at image just took of what things now look like.
Snap1.png
Any log section having "no logs" to display looks that way.
Can you create a ticket in the tracker please?
Member of the Development-TeamNo Support via PM

User avatar
nickvergessen
Former Team Member
Posts: 733
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 11:54 am
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Contact:

Re: Releasing 3.1.0-RC4

Post by nickvergessen » Sat Sep 20, 2014 3:59 pm

bobby124 wrote:Thanks for rc4.
Is that all blocker and major's issues must be resolved before phpBB 3.1 release?
https://tracker.phpbb.com/issues/?filter=12591 there are still some blockers that need to be resolved.
Member of the Development-TeamNo Support via PM

mrgtb
Registered User
Posts: 221
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2007 10:09 pm

Re: Releasing 3.1.0-RC4

Post by mrgtb » Sat Sep 20, 2014 4:03 pm

nickvergessen wrote:
mrgtb wrote:I just installed latest RC4 dev build for download 20 minutes ago and now when I go into admin cp and look at Maintenance page (logs section). If no logs are listed things are looking wrong. Look at image just took of what things now look like.
Snap1.png
Any log section having "no logs" to display looks that way.
Can you create a ticket in the tracker please?
Submitted it here

https://tracker.phpbb.com/browse/PHPBB3-13082

User avatar
Meis2M
Registered User
Posts: 427
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 10:18 am
Contact:

Re: Releasing 3.1.0-RC4

Post by Meis2M » Tue Sep 23, 2014 6:11 pm

Hi
a question:
phpBB 3.0.13 is coming or not?

User avatar
nickvergessen
Former Team Member
Posts: 733
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 11:54 am
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Contact:

Re: Releasing 3.1.0-RC4

Post by nickvergessen » Tue Sep 23, 2014 6:55 pm

We already said multiple times, that it's most likely coming, but maybe after 3.1
Member of the Development-TeamNo Support via PM

User avatar
VSE
Extension Customisations
Extension Customisations
Posts: 670
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2010 9:18 am

Re: Releasing 3.1.0-RC4

Post by VSE » Tue Sep 23, 2014 8:47 pm

mrgtb wrote:I just upgraded to RC4.

The new search box displayed in header area. I noticed it's not aligned in middle (even spacing top and bottom of it), so it matches logo being centred by default and looks better. I think you should change this code for it (margin-top) from 30px - to 24px. That will centre the search box giving an equal 29px below and above it. Tested it in chrome, ie and FF and looks same in all, centred

find this.

Code: Select all

.search-header {
	border-radius: 4px;
	display: block;
	float: right;
	margin-right: 5px;
	margin-top: 30px;
}
Change to this:
.search-header {
border-radius: 4px;
display: block;
float: right;
margin-right: 5px;
margin-top: 24px;
}
search.png
I prefer the current placement. But you also have to remember that the size of the header bar can change depending on the logo in there, the amount of site description text.

I think a margin-bottom may be better than margin-top. It just depends on whether we want to control its distance from the top or the bottom of the header.
Has an irascible disposition.

User avatar
hanakin
Infrastructure Team
Infrastructure Team
Posts: 833
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 9:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Releasing 3.1.0-RC4

Post by hanakin » Wed Sep 24, 2014 4:43 am

that margin value is a magic number meaning as VSE pointed out it only works in this specific case. If anything it should be set to match the spacing on the right or the spacing for the logo element from the top of the headerbar.

something like so

https://www.dropbox.com/s/nqp434fl334rx ... 6.png?dl=0

but that should really be discussed in its own topic

tct
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 10:00 am

Re: Releasing 3.1.0-RC4

Post by tct » Wed Sep 24, 2014 11:27 am

sorry my english is not good !!!
fsddfsd.png
(256.24 KiB) Downloaded 388 times
I'm Vietnamese so I'm not good in speaking English!!!

Post Reply