Bot Question...

Discuss features as they are added to the new version. Give us your feedback. Don't post bug reports, feature requests, support questions or suggestions here.
Forum rules
Discuss features as they are added to the new version. Give us your feedback. Don't post bug reports, feature requests, support questions or suggestions here. Feature requests are closed.
Post Reply
Jackal05
Registered User
Posts: 80
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 11:28 pm
Location: Nowhere of nowhere
Contact:

Bot Question...

Post by Jackal05 »

How do you log in a Bot?
What I mean what do I need to do after activating them to show up in the Who is Online Box?
2.1.x question.
"There are two groups of people, the hunters and the hunted."
-Anonymous

[ My Home | http://www.jackaldesigns.com/ ]
[ Current Project | http://www.jackaldesigns.com/Projects/G ... /index.php ]
User avatar
psoTFX
Registered User
Posts: 1984
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2001 8:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Bot Question...

Post by psoTFX »

Nothing ... if you are visited by the relevant bot it's visit time will be logged (as with all users) and it'll appear in viewonline. Example, create a new bot with the following agent match:

W3C_Validator/

Now go to the W3C HTML validator page, http://validator.w3.org/" target="_blank and enter the address of your page. If it's worked okay the name you gave that bot will appear in the who is online output.
Jackal05
Registered User
Posts: 80
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 11:28 pm
Location: Nowhere of nowhere
Contact:

Re: Bot Question...

Post by Jackal05 »

I see.
How can I like enable the GoogleBot?
"There are two groups of people, the hunters and the hunted."
-Anonymous

[ My Home | http://www.jackaldesigns.com/ ]
[ Current Project | http://www.jackaldesigns.com/Projects/G ... /index.php ]
User avatar
psoTFX
Registered User
Posts: 1984
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2001 8:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Bot Question...

Post by psoTFX »

It's present by default (see the data schema).
Post Reply