happy about having february

Discussion of general topics related to the new version and its place in the world. Don't discuss new features, report bugs, ask for support, et cetera. Don't use this to spam for other boards or attack those boards!
Forum rules
Discussion of general topics related to the new release and its place in the world. Don't discuss new features, report bugs, ask for support, et cetera. Don't use this to spam for other boards or attack those boards!
puttyfly

happy about having february

Post by puttyfly »

Hello,

It's February and Phpbb 3.0 could be released at the end of month (as Beta 1) and i start counting the days.

No Stress for the developpers, continue working, even if we will wait some days more.

Keep going;-)

Brenflakes

Re: happy about having february

Post by Brenflakes »

what is the point of this post? All i can say is if i was a developer of phpbb, i'd be just cancelling everything because people cant be patient and understand that the developers have a life apart from phpbb, its not their fault if you dont. *rhe*

old blue

Post by old blue »

Brenflakes wrote: what is the point of this post? All i can say is if i was a developer of phpbb, i'd be just cancelling everything because people cant be patient and understand that the developers have a life apart from phpbb, its not their fault if you dont. *rhe*
I think you totally misread the initial post...chill out...and we should all be happy YOU are NOT a developer...

Graham

Post by Graham »

However, topics such as this don't really benefit anyone. psoTFX has deliberately not given a fixed date for the first Beta, just a target - so people saying it will be released by a particular point doesn't help since some people will read that and assume it to be fixed; it isn't.
"So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish"

Graham
Eeek, a blog!

Aelfinn

Post by Aelfinn »