Mod dosen't show up on a diffrent style.

Wondering why that MOD you have won't install correctly? Let's take a look
Forum rules
DO NOT give out any FTP passwords to anyone! There is no reason to do so! If you need help badly enough, create a temporary FTP account that is restricted to only the files that you need help with and give the information for that. Giving out FTP information can be very dangerous!
Locked
nitro338
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 11:08 pm

Mod dosen't show up on a diffrent style.

Post by nitro338 » Sun Jul 06, 2008 3:43 pm

I recently installed a mod called Advanced Report Hack for phpbb 2.0.23.

I switched from subSilver to a diffrent style and the mod dosen't show up on the other style.

I used EasyMOD to install the mod.
The mod can be found her : http://www.phpbbhacks.com/download/3643

Realisty
Registered User
Posts: 107
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 3:37 pm

Re: Mod dosen't show up on a diffrent style.

Post by Realisty » Sun Jul 06, 2008 7:44 pm

Have you installed that other style after you installed Advanced Report Hack ?

nitro338
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 11:08 pm

Re: Mod dosen't show up on a diffrent style.

Post by nitro338 » Sun Jul 06, 2008 7:55 pm

Realisty wrote:Have you installed that other style after you installed Advanced Report Hack ?
I installed the style first. Before installing the mod my default style was subSilver. Eveything went smoothly and the mod works,but only on subSiliver.

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 1006
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2006 5:26 pm

Re: Mod dosen't show up on a diffrent style.

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Sun Jul 06, 2008 11:17 pm

nitro338 wrote:
Realisty wrote:Have you installed that other style after you installed Advanced Report Hack ?
I installed the style first. Before installing the mod my default style was subSilver. Eveything went smoothly and the mod works,but only on subSiliver.
well, open the tpl files for that other style, see if the edits have been made.

if not, do them manually.


robert

nitro338
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 11:08 pm

Re: Mod dosen't show up on a diffrent style.

Post by nitro338 » Mon Jul 07, 2008 1:13 am

i did that as you told me,and the result was that some images didn't work on the forum.


can anybody go on my forum and maybe do it for me since im such a noob at this??

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 1006
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2006 5:26 pm

Re: Mod dosen't show up on a diffrent style.

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Mon Jul 07, 2008 6:49 am

let's have a link to your board please.

robert

nitro338
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 11:08 pm

Re: Mod dosen't show up on a diffrent style.

Post by nitro338 » Mon Jul 07, 2008 3:19 pm

Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:let's have a link to your board please.

robert
here you go : http://un-divas.co.nr/

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 1006
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2006 5:26 pm

Re: Mod dosen't show up on a diffrent style.

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Tue Jul 08, 2008 2:16 am

I see the report icon just fine. I also see two quote buttons in the viewtopic_body tpl file.

and two profile links in the menu and two log out links in the menu.
by the way, that redirect you are doing is going to cause you problems.

phpbb needs to know exactly where it is installed, not where you wish it was installed.
in other words, the settings you have in the admin panel for domain name and script path and cookie domain and cookie path, are going to be incorrect.

you will most likely have log in problems. especially to the admin panel.

it will give you errors occasionaly, etc. etc.


robert

nitro338
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 11:08 pm

Re: Mod dosen't show up on a diffrent style.

Post by nitro338 » Tue Jul 08, 2008 2:29 am

Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:I see the report icon just fine. I also see two quote buttons in the viewtopic_body tpl file.

and two profile links in the menu and two log out links in the menu.
by the way, that redirect you are doing is going to cause you problems.

phpbb needs to know exactly where it is installed, not where you wish it was installed.
in other words, the settings you have in the admin panel for domain name and script path and cookie domain and cookie path, are going to be incorrect.

you will most likely have log in problems. especially to the admin panel.

it will give you errors occasionaly, etc. etc.


robert

Ok,so what do you want me exacly to do to fix this problem? Should I get a new domain or something?

All i really want it 2 mods on my forum and it's been giving me such a damn problem.


EDIT : I HAVE BEEN WORKING ALL NIGHT WITH THIS AND I FINALLY FIGURED IT OUT,IT WORKS NOW.


THANKS A LOT GUYS FOR YOUR SUPPORT.

Locked