How can I correctly uninstall EasyMOD?

Having problems installing EM? Let's fix that
Forum rules
DO NOT give out any FTP passwords to anyone! There is no reason to do so! If you need help badly enough, create a temporary FTP account that is restricted to only the files that you need help with and give the information for that. Giving out FTP information can be very dangerous!
Locked
aRaLeKiN
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 8:34 pm

How can I correctly uninstall EasyMOD?

Post by aRaLeKiN »

Subj =)
User avatar
Nux
Registered User
Posts: 943
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2005 5:09 pm
Location: 3cities, Poland
Contact:

Re: How can I correctly uninstall EasyMOD?

Post by Nux »

That depends on why dou you whant to do that and have you instralled any MODs with it.

I would suggest to (tested, but still be carefull!):
  • Copy all files from admin/mods/ to your (local) computer (just in case some backups are needed)
  • Restore files form admin/mods/easymod/backups (this means you have to copy those files to the coresponded ones, note you will probably need to delete txt extension from the names of backups first).
  • Delete the folder admin/mods
  • Delete the folder admin/em_includes
  • Delete the file admin/admin_easymod.php
That should be enough, though you might also whant to run those SQL statemnts to completly delete the EasyMOD records:
  • DELETE FROM phpbb_config WHERE config_name LIKE 'EM_%';
  • DROP TABLE phpbb_easymod;
Note: Change phpbb_ to your table prefix for phpBB tables.[/size]

EDIT: Go to the ReadMe for more accurate version.
Last edited by Nux on Sun Sep 11, 2005 6:25 pm, edited 2 times in total.
aRaLeKiN
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 8:34 pm

Re: How can I correctly uninstall EasyMOD?

Post by aRaLeKiN »

Nux, Thanx a lot!
User avatar
EXreaction
Registered User
Posts: 1555
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 2:15 am

Re: How can I correctly uninstall EasyMOD?

Post by EXreaction »

Umm, I don't have a admin/mods/easymod/backups folder... 8O

EDIT: I just uninstalled it without patching those that were supposed to be in the backups folder...works fine now.
Locked