Update method for using Icons

These RFCs were either rejected or have been replaced by an alternative proposal. They will not be included in phpBB.
User avatar
hanakin Online
Infrastructure Team
Infrastructure Team
Posts: 788
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 9:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Update method for using Icons

Post by hanakin » Wed Aug 06, 2014 1:13 pm

@Darkness_demoN

I refactored the code to be alot cleaner just change the border colors

Blue animation

Code: Select all

.topic_read_hot:after,
.topic_read_hot_mine:after{
    border-color: #196db5;
    top: 6px;
    -webkit-animation: radiate 2s ease-in-out infinite;
    animation: radiate 2s ease-in-out infinite;
}
Red animation

Code: Select all

.topic_unread_hot:after,
.topic_unread_hot_mine:after {
    border-color: #bc2a4d;
    top: 4px;
    -webkit-animation: radiate 2s ease-in-out infinite;
    animation: radiate 2s ease-in-out infinite;
}

User avatar
Darkness_demoN
Registered User
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 1:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Update method for using Icons

Post by Darkness_demoN » Thu Aug 07, 2014 5:59 am

hanakin wrote:@Darkness_demoN

I refactored the code to be alot cleaner just change the border colors

Blue animation

Code: Select all

.topic_read_hot:after,
.topic_read_hot_mine:after{
    border-color: #196db5;
    top: 6px;
    -webkit-animation: radiate 2s ease-in-out infinite;
    animation: radiate 2s ease-in-out infinite;
}
Red animation

Code: Select all

.topic_unread_hot:after,
.topic_unread_hot_mine:after {
    border-color: #bc2a4d;
    top: 4px;
    -webkit-animation: radiate 2s ease-in-out infinite;
    animation: radiate 2s ease-in-out infinite;
}
Nice, Very nice :) Thanx for that too :!: :!: :!:

User avatar
callumacrae
Infrastructure Team
Infrastructure Team
Posts: 1046
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 9:37 am
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Update method for using Icons

Post by callumacrae » Thu Aug 07, 2014 10:32 am

Louis7777 wrote: Is that problem exclusive to Apple devices? Because on Android tablets and smartphones the animations work and look fine to me.
No, it's a problem exclusive to high resolution displays (such as ones on Apple devices). There are non-Apple devices which have high resolution displays.
Made by developers, for developers!
My blog

User avatar
Kiweed
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2014 8:27 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: Update method for using Icons

Post by Kiweed » Thu Oct 16, 2014 10:02 am

the ability to use FA (that font Awesome thing) was what i was after too :)

User avatar
Darkness_demoN
Registered User
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 1:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Update method for using Icons

Post by Darkness_demoN » Sun Nov 02, 2014 12:39 pm

Is it this added to 3.1.1 ?

User avatar
hanakin Online
Infrastructure Team
Infrastructure Team
Posts: 788
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 9:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Update method for using Icons

Post by hanakin » Sun Nov 02, 2014 1:50 pm

no font-awsome will not be implemented until 3.2

pr: https://github.com/phpbb/phpbb/pull/2653

mauro.botta
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 2:21 pm

Re: Update method for using Icons

Post by mauro.botta » Mon Nov 17, 2014 2:50 pm

Are there any date for 3.2 release ?

User avatar
DavidIQ
Customisations Team Leader
Customisations Team Leader
Posts: 1731
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 4:29 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: Update method for using Icons

Post by DavidIQ » Mon Nov 17, 2014 7:30 pm

mauro.botta wrote:Are there any date for 3.2 release ?
No. This is also completely off topic.
Image

User avatar
hanakin Online
Infrastructure Team
Infrastructure Team
Posts: 788
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2010 9:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Update method for using Icons

Post by hanakin » Tue Nov 18, 2014 5:09 pm

LOCKED!

This topic was related to sprite based icons for 3.1. Since we will be using font-awsome for 3.2 most likely this discussion is essentially a duplicate for the discussion found https://area51.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopi ... 81&t=45671

Locked