[RFC] Add greyscale to colour picker

Note: We are moving the topics of this forum and it will be deleted at some point

Publish your own request for comments/change or patches for the next version of phpBB. Discuss the contributions and proposals of others. Upcoming releases are 3.2/Rhea and 3.3.
User avatar
MichaelC
Development Team
Development Team
Posts: 889
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 6:29 pm

Re: [RFC] Add greyscale to colour picker

Post by MichaelC »

+1 to jQuery and Greyscale.
Formerly known as Unknown Bliss
psoTFX wrote: I went with Olympus because as I said to the teams ... "It's been one hell of a hill to climb"
No unsolicited PMs please except for quotes.
User avatar
psoTFX
Registered User
Posts: 1984
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2001 8:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [RFC] Add greyscale to colour picker

Post by psoTFX »

So, assuming a new JS script were introduced - where should it be placed? Should it be considered style specific? Or should it be made available for all styles? Keeping in mind it would need it's own css, which would need be stored either with the "specific" style or somewhere theme non-specific depending on said outcome.
User avatar
naderman
Consultant
Posts: 1727
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2004 2:11 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Re: [RFC] Add greyscale to colour picker

Post by naderman »

The part that is generic should go into the assets directory for all styles. If there is a style specific part it should be separated and placed in the style. So basically you need to decide for each part where it needs to go. But ideally we keep as much as possible generically usable and un-style-specific and then simply have a small bit of glue code which makes it work in a particular style.
VOLKERMORD
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2013 2:36 pm

Re: [RFC] Add greyscale to colour picker

Post by VOLKERMORD »

how about to add a dropdown option (in javascript) ?
here is the pic:
Image
Post Reply