[RFC] allow simple listbox in build_cfg_template()

Note: We are moving the topics of this forum and it will be deleted at some point

Publish your own request for comments/change or patches for the next version of phpBB. Discuss the contributions and proposals of others. Upcoming releases are 3.2/Rhea and 3.3.
Post Reply
skouat
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 11:19 pm

[RFC] allow simple listbox in build_cfg_template()

Post by skouat »

Hi all,

I have recently opened a ticket on the tracker and as suggested by nickvergessen, i open this RFC.

Why i've opened it ?
Currently, I develop a MOD and I wanted to use a list box with simple selection instead of a drop-down menu.
Looking at the function build_cfg_template (), I've seen that it was already possible to use the drop-down menu and that by adding $Size and recoding some little things, I got what I wanted to do.

So i have submitted it to share this code change.

Optional improvement : extend this to a list box with multiple selection

Regards,
Skouat.

PS: English is not a native language, so sorry if there are some strange sentences/words :mrgreen:

--- Edit 2013/03/23 ---
PR submited : https://github.com/phpbb/phpbb3/pull/1317
Last edited by skouat on Sat Mar 23, 2013 12:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Vinny
Style Customisations
Style Customisations
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 4:01 am
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: [RFC] allow simple listbox in build_cfg_template()

Post by Vinny »

+1
I loved the idea.
skouat
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 11:19 pm

Re: [RFC] allow simple listbox in build_cfg_template()

Post by skouat »

Pull Request submitted : https://github.com/phpbb/phpbb3/pull/1317

It's my first one... so let me know if it's not well done ;)

Regards.
Post Reply