Bug is less,

Discussion of general topics related to the new version and its place in the world. Don't discuss new features, report bugs, ask for support, et cetera. Don't use this to spam for other boards or attack those boards!
Forum rules
Discussion of general topics related to the new release and its place in the world. Don't discuss new features, report bugs, ask for support, et cetera. Don't use this to spam for other boards or attack those boards!
Post Reply
profpete
Registered User
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2004 10:49 pm
Location: Wales, UK

Re: Bug is less,

Post by profpete »

Typical. I install a CVS in preference to B3, then they go and provide an update path (test one, naturally)!

Roll on RC1! :mrgreen:
User avatar
EXreaction
Registered User
Posts: 1555
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 2:15 am

Re: Bug is less,

Post by EXreaction »

...and I just finished upgrading my Beta 1 board to beta 3 yesterday. :mrgreen:

Now I gotta upgrade to Beta 4! :lol:
profpete
Registered User
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2004 10:49 pm
Location: Wales, UK

Re: Bug is less,

Post by profpete »

On the other hand, I just found out the the schema hasn't changed since the CVS I installed :mrgreen:

But that means I don't get to play with the nice new updater 8O
User avatar
Kevin Clark
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 751
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2005 5:34 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Bug is less,

Post by Kevin Clark »

I just tried the updater on my easyphp B3 install and I must say, it's really nice.

Easy to set up, walks you though in logical steps and even gets the new files for you.

Nicely done guys.
Image
User avatar
EXreaction
Registered User
Posts: 1555
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 2:15 am

Re: Bug is less,

Post by EXreaction »

Kevin Clark wrote: Easy to set up, walks you though in logical steps and even gets the new files for you..


Gets the new files for you?

That doesn't sound safe for my board(modded a bit). 8O

We shall see. :D
Jman
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2006 7:09 am

Re: Bug is less,

Post by Jman »

Unfortunately the updater is not working for me. I can connect to the ftp, but it claims the directory is not correct. Perhaps because it is located in a folder called "b3.mydomain.com" and it does not recognize the periods? Hmm.
Jman
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2006 7:09 am

Re: Bug is less,

Post by Jman »

Eh, decided to do it manually. Downloaded a zip file, uploaded it via ftp, and unzipped via ssh. Worked great. Good job guys!
Ectoman
Registered User
Posts: 192
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2001 3:53 pm
Location: Denver CO
Contact:

Re: Bug is less,

Post by Ectoman »

Ectoman wrote: Beta 4 this weekend?

:lol:


I was a day early.
textilebbs
Posts: 69
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2006 7:08 am

Re: Bug is less,

Post by textilebbs »

What's new ?
profpete
Registered User
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2004 10:49 pm
Location: Wales, UK

Re: Bug is less,

Post by profpete »

textilebbs wrote: What's new ?


The updater
Lots of javascript changes to bbcode insertion
Lots of bug spray applied
Post Reply