got a problem in 3.0 mod

Discuss general development subjects that are not specific to a particular version like the versioning control system we use or other infrastructure.
Locked
cyrussu
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2016 3:36 pm

got a problem in 3.0 mod

Post by cyrussu » Mon Mar 07, 2016 6:54 am

I tried an acp module following https://wiki.phpbb.com/Creating_modules
then I went to acp, I see the module in module management.
I think when I add the module(acp_foo) to some catalog then I can see the hello word page in acp.
but I cant see it.
why?
did I miss something?

User avatar
DavidIQ
Customisations Team Leader
Customisations Team Leader
Posts: 1731
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 4:29 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: got a problem in 3.0 mod

Post by DavidIQ » Mon Mar 07, 2016 3:13 pm

MODs are no longer supported nor encouraged, which is why those forums on phpbb.com are closed.
Image

Locked