can't upload patch

Discuss general development subjects that are not specific to a particular version like the versioning control system we use or other infrastructure.
Post Reply
Danielx64
Registered User
Posts: 304
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 3:42 am

can't upload patch

Post by Danielx64 »

Hello,

I am trying to upload a patch to the tracker and I get this:
Error 503 Service Unavailable

Service Unavailable

Guru Meditation:

XID: 518814692

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Varnish cache server
I tried 5 or so times, and I am getting it every time.
Attachments
patch1.patch
(3.57 KiB) Downloaded 416 times

User avatar
Dragosvr92
Registered User
Posts: 624
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 12:08 pm
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: can't upload patch

Post by Dragosvr92 »

The Tracker has a bug which doesnt allow anyone to upload files...
Nice to hear that you've made it ! :D

Whats the mode=sig about?
EDIT:
08.01.2012 17:59
Topic is tied of:
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=42119
Last edited by Dragosvr92 on Sun Jan 08, 2012 4:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Previous user: TheKiller
Avatar on Memberlist 1.0.3

Oleg
Posts: 1150
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 2:38 am
Contact:

Re: can't upload patch

Post by Oleg »

Doesn't work for me either, jira keeps saying: Please indicate the file you wish to upload

User avatar
DavidIQ
Customisations Team Leader
Customisations Team Leader
Posts: 1834
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 4:29 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: can't upload patch

Post by DavidIQ »

That's a bug in JIRA or in our setup of JIRA. Digging through the inner workings of it is less than pleasant so I didn't actually get too far when I first saw that issue. I believe Nils and Meik looked at it as well and we never did figure out what the problem was. :evil:
Image

User avatar
naderman
Consultant
Posts: 1727
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2004 2:11 am
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany
Contact:

Re: can't upload patch

Post by naderman »

Well I'm hoping this will go away with the next update.

Danielx64
Registered User
Posts: 304
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 3:42 am

Re: can't upload patch

Post by Danielx64 »

Thanks for the heads up, just hope that it will be fixed soon.

Regarding the mode=sig, you get that in the URL after editing someone's signature in the ACP. Other urls that need fixing includes:

http://localhost/phpbb3/adm/index.php?i=users&sid=5139b5ffbaef728f78dc2244c1cd7c31&mode=sig&u=2
http://localhost/phpbb3/adm/index.php?i=users&sid=5139b5ffbaef728f78dc2244c1cd7c31&mode=feedback&u=2
http://localhost/phpbb3/adm/index.php?i=users&mode=warnings&u=2&sid=5139b5ffbaef728f78dc2244c1cd7c31&confirm_key=3095L6ERQF
http://localhost/phpbb3/adm/index.php?i=permissions&sid=5139b5ffbaef728f78dc2244c1cd7c31&icat=16&mode=setting_group_global

User avatar
naderman
Consultant
Posts: 1727
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2004 2:11 am
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany
Contact:

Re: can't upload patch

Post by naderman »

Wrong topic?

User avatar
bantu
3.0 Release Manager
3.0 Release Manager
Posts: 557
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2006 11:22 am
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany
Contact:

Re: can't upload patch

Post by bantu »

Push. We wanted to update the tracker once 3.0.10 is out. This would be ... now. ;-)

Post Reply