[RFC] Define max-width for prosilver

These requests for comments/change have lead to an implemented feature that has been successfully merged into the 3.1/Ascraeus branch. Everything listed in this forum will be available in phpBB 3.1.
Locked
User avatar
tbackoff
Registered User
Posts: 180
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 3:25 am

Re: Define max-width for prosilver

Post by tbackoff »

I kinda like the padding (top and bottom) similar to how Prosilver_SE does it. Plus, it cuts down on the whitespace issue.
User avatar
callumacrae
Former Team Member
Posts: 1046
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 9:37 am
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Define max-width for prosilver

Post by callumacrae »

PayBas wrote:Alternative with 100% height, no top/bottom padding and no border-radius.
Get rid of the shadows and that will be nice.
Made by developers, for developers!
My blog
User avatar
Pete77s
Registered User
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2005 4:55 am

Re: Define max-width for prosilver

Post by Pete77s »

+1 for top/bottom padding no shadows.
keith10456
Registered User
Posts: 523
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2006 10:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Define max-width for prosilver

Post by keith10456 »

PayBas wrote:Since we will introduce a max-width, that means that there will be quite a lot of #FFF on both sides, especially on high-res devices. It's incredibly bright.

We could do something similar to what phpbb.com does. White wrap, darker bg.
fx.png
+1 With the shadows.

The max-width will be able to set via the ACP?
User avatar
PayBas
Registered User
Posts: 305
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 6:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Define max-width for prosilver

Post by PayBas »

keith10456 wrote:The max-width will be able to set via the ACP?
No, but it's an easy enough edit to make yourself. We want to keep the ACP and the style separate as much as possible.
keith10456
Registered User
Posts: 523
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2006 10:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Define max-width for prosilver

Post by keith10456 »

PayBas wrote:
keith10456 wrote:The max-width will be able to set via the ACP?
No, but it's an easy enough edit to make yourself. We want to keep the ACP and the style separate as much as possible.
No problem... Thanks!
User avatar
Pony99CA
Registered User
Posts: 986
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 2:35 am
Location: Hollister, CA
Contact:

Re: Define max-width for prosilver

Post by Pony99CA »

I wonder if somebody could write a style tweaker, sort of like ColorizeIt, but geared for phpBB so that it could control classes and CSS attributes.

Steve
Silicon Valley Pocket PC (http://www.svpocketpc.com)
Creator of manage_bots and spoof_user (ask me)
Need hosting for a small forum with full cPanel & MySQL access? Contact me or PM me.
keith10456
Registered User
Posts: 523
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2006 10:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Define max-width for prosilver

Post by keith10456 »

Pony99CA wrote:I wonder if somebody could write a style tweaker, sort of like ColorizeIt, but geared for phpBB so that it could control classes and CSS attributes.

Steve
That's sort-of what I had in mind when I asked about the size being able to be changed via the ACP.
User avatar
callumacrae
Former Team Member
Posts: 1046
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 9:37 am
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Define max-width for prosilver

Post by callumacrae »

I think about three people ever will want to change the max-width of their board
Made by developers, for developers!
My blog
User avatar
Sumanai
Registered User
Posts: 95
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 11:12 am

Re: Define max-width for prosilver

Post by Sumanai »

I think a lot more, but it's not difficult to change the editing in one place in the style, so that the option in the ACP is unnecessary.
Sorry for my English.
Locked