Delete "Activate User" notification upon user deletion?

General discussion of development ideas and the approaches taken in the 3.x branch of phpBB. The current feature release of phpBB 3 is 3.3/Proteus.
Forum rules
Please do not post support questions regarding installing, updating, or upgrading phpBB 3.3.x. If you need support for phpBB 3.3.x please visit the 3.3.x Support Forum on phpbb.com.

If you have questions regarding writing extensions please post in Extension Writers Discussion to receive proper guidance from our staff and community.
Post Reply
aleha
Registered User
Posts: 143
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 2:19 am

Delete "Activate User" notification upon user deletion?

Post by aleha »

Scenario:
User activation is controlled by admin.
User A registers.
All admins see a new notification.
Admin A, deletes User A (without activating him first)
The rest of the admins that have not read the notification, they now see a notification for activating "Anonymous" user (instead of user A).

Should we delete the notification in this situation? Let me know if you think this is a bug so I can create a ticket.
User avatar
DavidIQ
Customisations Team Leader
Customisations Team Leader
Posts: 1864
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 4:29 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: Delete "Activate User" notification upon user deletion?

Post by DavidIQ »

It's a bug, although I thought one was already filed for it.
Image
aleha
Registered User
Posts: 143
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2013 2:19 am

Re: Delete "Activate User" notification upon user deletion?

Post by aleha »

Thanks for the heads up. This was fixed in 3.1.4-rc1
https://tracker.phpbb.com/browse/PHPBB3-13472
Post Reply