Changing Log table

General discussion of development ideas and the approaches taken in the 3.x branch of phpBB. The next feature release of phpBB 3 will be 3.3/Proteus.
Forum rules
Please do not post support questions regarding installing, updating, or upgrading phpBB 3.2.x. If you need support for phpBB 3.2.x please visit the 3.2.x Support Forum on phpbb.com.

If you have questions regarding writing extensions please post in Extension Writers Discussion to receive proper guidance from our staff and community.
Post Reply
User avatar
John P
Posts: 157
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 7:39 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Changing Log table

Post by John P » Sat Jan 11, 2014 8:03 pm

With $phpbb_log->set_log_table() it's possible to change logging in another table.
That's working perfectly.

But $phpbb_log->get_logs will only look in the log table defined in constants.php.

So change LOG_TABLE around line 442 and 468 in $this->log_table in file phpbb/log.php

User avatar
EXreaction
Registered User
Posts: 1555
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 2:15 am

Re: Changing Log table

Post by EXreaction » Sat Jan 11, 2014 8:29 pm

Please report bugs to the bug tracker. :)
http://tracker.phpbb.com/secure/Dashboard.jspa (Use "Create Issue")

If you'd like to, feel free to also make the change and submit a pull request to our github repository
https://github.com/phpbb/phpbb

User avatar
John P
Posts: 157
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 7:39 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Changing Log table

Post by John P » Sat Jan 11, 2014 10:52 pm

Done PHPBB3-12107

User avatar
EXreaction
Registered User
Posts: 1555
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2005 2:15 am

Re: Changing Log table

Post by EXreaction » Sun Jan 12, 2014 1:01 am

Thanks :)

User avatar
bantu
3.0 Release Manager
3.0 Release Manager
Posts: 557
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2006 11:22 am
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany
Contact:

Re: Changing Log table

Post by bantu » Sun Jan 12, 2014 8:27 pm

I have fixed the ticket. Also, I am moving this, because not an RFC.

Post Reply