Merge from Concrete-ism to software-ism

General discussion of development ideas and the approaches taken in the 3.x branch of phpBB. The current feature release of phpBB 3 is 3.3/Proteus.
Forum rules
Please do not post support questions regarding installing, updating, or upgrading phpBB 3.3.x. If you need support for phpBB 3.3.x please visit the 3.3.x Support Forum on phpbb.com.

If you have questions regarding writing extensions please post in Extension Writers Discussion to receive proper guidance from our staff and community.
jwxie

Merge from Concrete-ism to software-ism

Post by jwxie »

I have been a phpBB3 users since 2005. I have learned a great deal about computer science and open source projects ever since. I am a freshman in college, majoring in Computer Engineering and I have just finished my first semester.

I am telling you this is because I want to bring a discussion about software engineering. Please correct any wrong terms or conceptions, I am also here to learn.