AntiBotQuestion Installation

Temporary forum to obtain support for MODs/Styles while phpbb.com is down
majjk99
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 6:47 pm

Re: AntiBotQuestion Installation

Post by majjk99 » Mon Feb 09, 2009 1:59 pm

I have exactly the same problem. modified the files, database now include those 4 extra items, cache purged... and no question shows up!

[and mod activated in the ACP]

azetras
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 6:29 pm

Re: AntiBotQuestion Installation

Post by azetras » Mon Feb 09, 2009 2:39 pm

amazer39 wrote:I just installed the anti bot mod from the given mirror, however I seem to have missed something.

When I go to the registration page I dont see my registration question. When I go through the registration process I get the error saying the question hasnt been filled in.

I went through the install again and I still dont see it. The mod has been activated from the admin panel. Any ideas which part I have missed?

Thanks in advance.
Chris
Someone else has this problem too.

User avatar
a_o_c
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 8:19 pm
Location: phpbb_
Contact:

Re: AntiBotQuestion Installation

Post by a_o_c » Mon Feb 09, 2009 2:43 pm

guys (gals?)...
a_o_c wrote:lets have a link to your board...

majjk99
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 6:47 pm

Re: AntiBotQuestion Installation

Post by majjk99 » Mon Feb 09, 2009 3:16 pm

url is in pm.

when registering, the board simply says "No Anti-Bot Question Answer Entered."

User avatar
a_o_c
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 8:19 pm
Location: phpbb_
Contact:

Re: AntiBotQuestion Installation

Post by a_o_c » Mon Feb 09, 2009 5:16 pm

its ok to post your board url here... ;)



anyway, did you do the style edits? if i go to

Code: Select all

http://www.myjjk.com/styles/prosilver/template/ucp_register.html
i dont see the antibot field. of course, yours may be subsilver2 (or a variant), but i dont see it in subsilver2 either. :D

majjk99
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 6:47 pm

Re: AntiBotQuestion Installation

Post by majjk99 » Mon Feb 09, 2009 6:33 pm

oops. that's the missing thing. thanks a lot for helping me on this!

<COMMENT>
note to phpbb gods: is it really clever to have 2 separate instruction files? I bet I will not be the last one doing this mistake...
</COMMENT>

User avatar
RMcGirr83
Registered User
Posts: 357
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 1:51 am
Contact:

Re: AntiBotQuestion Installation

Post by RMcGirr83 » Mon Feb 09, 2009 6:37 pm

majjk99 wrote:<COMMENT>
note to phpbb gods: is it really clever to have 2 separate instruction files? I bet I will not be the last one doing this mistake...
</COMMENT>
That's the way mods are built, they are only required to have install instructions for prosilver based styles. subsilver2 based styles would be a contribution to the modification.
Do not hire Christian Bullock he won't finish the job and will keep your money

azetras
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 6:29 pm

Re: AntiBotQuestion Installation

Post by azetras » Mon Feb 09, 2009 9:50 pm

a_o_c wrote:its ok to post your board url here... ;) anyway, did you do the style edits? if i go to
Uhm .. how do we do the style edits? There were no style edits in the instructions page? What should I add here now :(

User avatar
a_o_c
Registered User
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 8:19 pm
Location: phpbb_
Contact:

Re: AntiBotQuestion Installation

Post by a_o_c » Mon Feb 09, 2009 10:19 pm

there should be (at least) a prosilver.xml file (i dont have the MOD in front of me)

azetras
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 6:29 pm

Re: AntiBotQuestion Installation

Post by azetras » Tue Feb 10, 2009 7:42 am

Duh ok I found it, I edited it and I uploaded it. After cleaning the cache the question shows up in the registration form but even though I answer it it still tells me to answer the question. There are also two modx.prosilver.en fiels, what should I do with them ?

Locked