Changing logo with panoramic .gif file

Temporary forum to obtain support for MODs/Styles while phpbb.com is down
Locked
chappyj
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 9:40 pm

Changing logo with panoramic .gif file

Post by chappyj » Thu Feb 05, 2009 9:46 pm

Hello, I'm new to forum stuff, so forgive me in advance. I setup a basic forum for a small group of people to use. Instead of the logo (using standard prosilver), I'd like to upload a panoramic picture that I created in photoshop that has text\the forum name integrated into it. I renamed the graphic to site_logo.gif and uploaded it to the site via ftp, but the size of the picture is tiny. How can I adjust the size of the picture to span across a good portion of the top? What file do I need to manipulate and what tool do I use to do it. Thanks again. Just to clarify, the picture itself is rather big...it's just showing up on the forum very tiny...

User avatar
oddfish
Registered User
Posts: 110
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 5:53 am
Location: on my way home
Contact:

Re: Changing logo with panoramic .gif file

Post by oddfish » Fri Feb 06, 2009 2:54 am

several ways to do it chappyj

try using this info here first (you may have to make adjustments to .headerbar to suit your style) :

http://startrekguide.com/community/view ... =98&t=8472

jage
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 6:47 pm

Re: Changing logo with panoramic .gif file

Post by jage » Fri Feb 06, 2009 7:32 pm

I think you may be looking for the imageset.cfg file that is in your styles/prosilver/imageset folder.

Open in your favorite text editor and look for this line:
img_site_logo = site_logo.gif*52*139

The 52 and 139 are the dimensions.

Once changed and saved you need to go to the ACP Styles tab and refresh the imageset (look under the left hand links).

HTH
jage

Locked