setting someone as Global moderator

Temporary forum to obtain support while phpBB.com is offline.
Please use the support forum on phpBB.com
Forum rules
Temporary forum to obtain support while phpBB.com is offline.
Please use the support forum on phpBB.com
Locked
kawvoy
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 8:59 pm
Location: PA

setting someone as Global moderator

Post by kawvoy »

I did this once before, but cannot find it now. Where do you set a user to be a global moderator?

User avatar
DavidIQ
Customisations Team Leader
Customisations Team Leader
Posts: 1839
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 4:29 pm
Location: Earth
Contact:

Re: setting someone as Global moderator

Post by DavidIQ »

Moving to support.

You'll need to put the user in the Global Moderators group through the ACP.
Image

kawvoy
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 8:59 pm
Location: PA

Re: setting someone as Global moderator

Post by kawvoy »

Ok, just found that again. But my Global moderator is not showing as such in all the forums, shouldn't they? :roll:

User avatar
Brf
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 332
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2007 1:06 pm

Re: setting someone as Global moderator

Post by Brf »

No.
Global Moderators can moderate any forum they can see. To list them as a moderator would be redundant.

Locked