Home Page Button

Temporary forum to obtain support while phpBB.com is offline.
Please use the support forum on phpBB.com
Forum rules
Temporary forum to obtain support while phpBB.com is offline.
Please use the support forum on phpBB.com
KOOLZ
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 9:35 pm

Home Page Button

Post by KOOLZ »

I am new to setting up forums. I saw this thread from back in Nov. I copied the thread so I could set our website up. I'm having trouble with the language. I added the code but I do not understand what you put here. CODE 'U_SITE_INDEX' => append_sid($phpbb_root_path . "./../"), I"m getting a 404 error code when I click on the home button. I appreciate any wisdom that puts me on the right track. Thanks, Dean

User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Registered User
Posts: 1780
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2003 4:23 pm

Re: Home Page Button

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut »

Can we have a link to your site? It seems likely that the sample path you used isn't the same as what your site actually requires.
A_Jelly_Doughnut

KOOLZ
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 9:35 pm

Re: Home Page Button

Post by KOOLZ »


User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Registered User
Posts: 1780
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2003 4:23 pm

Re: Home Page Button

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut »

The immediate problem I see is that you have {U_SITE_INDEX] in your template file instead of {U_SITE_INDEX}

Note the difference between ] and } in the line above :)
A_Jelly_Doughnut

KOOLZ
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 9:35 pm

Re: Home Page Button

Post by KOOLZ »

I used the ( ) as per the reply in the thread. Is this incorrect. I noticed on the others that both the () and {} where used.

User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Registered User
Posts: 1780
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2003 4:23 pm

Re: Home Page Button

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut »

Hi,

I'm referring to your overall_header.html file. I'm not sure exactly what you're referring to.
A_Jelly_Doughnut

KOOLZ
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 9:35 pm

Re: Home Page Button

Post by KOOLZ »

My mistake. I wasn't paying attention. I corrected that. Is the path that I used correct. I still have the same issue.

User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Registered User
Posts: 1780
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2003 4:23 pm

Re: Home Page Button

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut »

No, it is not correct.

You currently have
I think you want
U_SITE_INDEX' => $phpbb_root_path . '../',
A_Jelly_Doughnut

KOOLZ
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 9:35 pm

Re: Home Page Button

Post by KOOLZ »

A_Jelly_Doughnut wrote:No, it is not correct.

You currently have
I think you want
U_SITE_INDEX' => $phpbb_root_path . '../',
I need to type this in as shown?

KOOLZ
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2009 9:35 pm

Re: Home Page Button

Post by KOOLZ »

This didn't work.Any more suggestions? Thanks

Locked