made a silly mistake

Temporary forum to obtain support while phpBB.com is offline.
Please use the support forum on phpBB.com
Forum rules
Temporary forum to obtain support while phpBB.com is offline.
Please use the support forum on phpBB.com
Locked
dazbobaby
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 3:17 pm

made a silly mistake

Post by dazbobaby » Mon Feb 02, 2009 3:40 pm

I went into ACP and disabled ALL the modules
Now I cant access acp
I thought I was disableing the forum, I nneded some downtown to fix some things.
How can I reactivate the modules without ACP?
Thanks in advance.
Darron

User avatar
lanesharon
Registered User
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 7:16 pm

Re: made a silly mistake

Post by lanesharon » Tue Feb 03, 2009 3:15 am

Strange behavior. Are you getting an error message? If you have access to cPanel and phpmyadmin, you could go and reset the enabled flag in the table, within the database. If you are going to do this, I STRONGLY advise that you totally backup the database before doing this. You can use phpmyadmin to do this.

User avatar
ric323
Registered User
Posts: 102
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2007 1:09 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: made a silly mistake

Post by ric323 » Tue Feb 03, 2009 4:41 am

Didn't you read the message saying:
Please also be aware that you may lock out yourself if you disable or delete the modules responsible for the module management itself.
On the first screen in the ACP, under "Board Settings", the third option is "Disable board:".

To re-enable all the modules:
Go to phpMyAdmin -> select your database -> click the SQL tab -> and enter this:

Code: Select all

UPDATE phpbb_modules SET module_enabled = '1', module_display = '1';
(if your table_prefix is something other than "phpbb_", edit phpbb_modules to match what you are using.)

Also go to the ./cache folder in your web server, and delete the data_modules_acp.php file

Locked