Style mod not showing up as option

Temporary forum to obtain support while phpBB.com is offline.
Please use the support forum on phpBB.com
Forum rules
Temporary forum to obtain support while phpBB.com is offline.
Please use the support forum on phpBB.com
User avatar
Brf
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 332
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2007 1:06 pm

Re: Style mod not showing up as option

Post by Brf »

Is it installed properly on ACP / Styles ?

User avatar
Kevin Clark
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 751
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2005 5:34 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Style mod not showing up as option

Post by Kevin Clark »

I just installed it ok on my test board. Here's what I did.
Attachments
Picture 1.png
Picture 1.png (9.4 KiB) Viewed 6592 times
Picture 4.png
(72.01 KiB) Downloaded 288 times
Picture 5.png
(73.88 KiB) Downloaded 286 times
Picture 6.png
Picture 6.png (43.25 KiB) Viewed 6591 times
Image

jmalcodray
Registered User
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 10:09 pm

Re: Style mod not showing up as option

Post by jmalcodray »

Thanks Kevin,
The picture4 screen shot shows me a problem I must be having -- I don't have the Styles Management heading in the upper left corner of ACP, I only have Style Components. So I may have some other issue (or something not turned on) causing me not to see the Style Management section.

Here is a screen shot -- not great quality but I hope you can make it out and see that my ACP is acting differently than it should.

Any other ideas? Is there some sort of edit I'm supposed to do inthe config file for the style? I'm a lot closer, thanks very much.
shot1.jpg
shot1.jpg (10.39 KiB) Viewed 6465 times
Joe Alcodray
Dearborn, Michigan, USA

User avatar
CTCNetwork
Registered User
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 9:41 pm
Location: Nottingham
Contact:

Re: Style mod not showing up as option

Post by CTCNetwork »

Hi,

Is the style called Serenity or serenity? The name is case sensitive.

Des. . . ;)
Density:- Not just a measurement~Its a whole way of Life.! ! !
Uninvited PM's are Deleted. Uninvited IM's - You get a warning - and get blocked. Capiche?

oXo
Registered User
Posts: 66
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 2:16 am

Re: Style mod not showing up as option

Post by oXo »

Make sure that your board is phpBB3 and not phpBB2 because the template that you've trying to install is for phpBB3... just guessing :)

jmalcodray
Registered User
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 10:09 pm

Re: Style mod not showing up as option

Post by jmalcodray »

Thank you all for your ideas. And yes, definitely phpbb3.04.

Couple more screen shots. I noticed something related to Styles when in ACP, System tab, ACP menu option on lower left. Not sure if these are set correctly??

Joe.
shot4.JPG
(137.16 KiB) Downloaded 173 times
shot3.JPG
(153.52 KiB) Downloaded 167 times
Joe Alcodray
Dearborn, Michigan, USA

User avatar
Brf
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 332
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2007 1:06 pm

Re: Style mod not showing up as option

Post by Brf »

Those are the links for disabling those modules. Do not click them.


You still have not answered whether you have installed the style on the Styles page.

oXo
Registered User
Posts: 66
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 2:16 am

Re: Style mod not showing up as option

Post by oXo »

Yes that's fine... but don't touch anything on it! that has nothing to do with your problem.

jmalcodray
Registered User
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 10:09 pm

Re: Style mod not showing up as option

Post by jmalcodray »

Brf wrote: You still have not answered whether you have installed the style on the Styles page.
That's the interesting thing I noted earlier, Using Kevin's Picture 4 posted earlier in this thread, my ACP doesn't have both "Style Management" and "Style Components" -- take a look:
shot5.jpg
(40.16 KiB) Downloaded 169 times
It is as though something is missing from somewhere. Thoughts?
Joe Alcodray
Dearborn, Michigan, USA

User avatar
Brf
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 332
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2007 1:06 pm

Re: Style mod not showing up as option

Post by Brf »

I see.
Try disable Style management and then re-enable.

Locked