Is this site going to upgrade to phpbb 3.0

Want to chit chat about anything, do it here ... posting here won't increase your post count (or shouldn't!). Please do not post any "phpBB" specific topics here unless they do not fit into the category above. Do not post bug reports, feature or support requests!
Forum rules
Please do not post any "phpBB" specific topics here unless they do not fit into the category above.

Do not post bug reports, feature or support requests! No really... Do not post bug reports, feature or support requests! Doing so will make Bertie a very sad bear indeed. :(
Post Reply
bbrian017
Registered User
Posts: 146
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2007 6:12 pm
Contact:

Is this site going to upgrade to phpbb 3.0

Post by bbrian017 »

Is this site going to upgrade to phpbb 3.0 final release?
User avatar
Kevin Clark
Support Team
Support Team
Posts: 751
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2005 5:34 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Is this site going to upgrade to phpbb 3.0

Post by Kevin Clark »

It's already running phpBB3. Has been for a couple of years. It's just using the other style that will ship with the gold version.
Image
bbrian017
Registered User
Posts: 146
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2007 6:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Is this site going to upgrade to phpbb 3.0

Post by bbrian017 »

I see, I thought phpbb 3.0 beta 5 was going to be totally different than phpbb3.0 RC. My bad
User avatar
smithy_dll
Registered User
Posts: 461
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2002 6:27 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: Is this site going to upgrade to phpbb 3.0

Post by smithy_dll »

It's just an evolution of the development of the product.
Image
phpBB, its open source, become involved, write a modification!
Modifications Database | MOD Development Forum Rules | MOD Studio
thebluebus
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 9:13 pm

Re: Is this site going to upgrade to phpbb 3.0

Post by thebluebus »

bbrian017 wrote: I see, I thought phpbb 3.0 beta 5 was going to be totally different than phpbb3.0 RC. My bad


why would it be totally different? surely then it would need testing, and be back in beta?
Post Reply