cvs clients

Want to chit chat about anything, do it here ... posting here won't increase your post count (or shouldn't!). Please do not post any "phpBB" specific topics here unless they do not fit into the category above. Do not post bug reports, feature or support requests!
Forum rules
Please do not post any "phpBB" specific topics here unless they do not fit into the category above.

Do not post bug reports, feature or support requests! No really... Do not post bug reports, feature or support requests! Doing so will make Bertie a very sad bear indeed. :(
Post Reply
User avatar
naderman
Consultant
Posts: 1727
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2004 2:11 am
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany
Contact:

cvs clients

Post by naderman » Mon Apr 19, 2004 7:36 pm

Hi,

after reading about the cvs version that often ^^ I just wondered what clients you use? Something like lincvs or wincvs or simply commandline? Well I use wincvs (because I'm on win XP because I can't get my debian to work with my "usb-wlan-adapter")
and I also use cvs with commandline (cygwin) and PuTTY for SSH.

naderman

P.S.: First I wanted to choose cvs as title but I thought it would be better to add clients so people don't leave this thread out because they think it's about a bug ;)

User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Registered User
Posts: 1780
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2003 4:23 pm

Re: cvs clients

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut » Mon Apr 19, 2004 11:59 pm

Paul (psoTFX) and myself use TortoiseCVS on Windows.

On Linux, I'd probably learn the "raw" commands :P
A_Jelly_Doughnut

User avatar
Techie-Micheal
Registered User
Posts: 566
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2001 12:11 am

Re: cvs clients

Post by Techie-Micheal » Tue Apr 20, 2004 3:46 am

Why not download the command line for windows and use that? That's what I did. Let's see, I can't remember what I used for a GUI. I think it was WinCVS or something or other.

DeadEye686
Registered User
Posts: 448
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2003 7:18 pm
Contact:

Re: cvs clients

Post by DeadEye686 » Wed Apr 21, 2004 2:26 am

I use TortoiseCVS on Windows, command-line CVS on my Mac.

User avatar
the_dan
Registered User
Posts: 700
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2004 7:36 pm

Re: cvs clients

Post by the_dan » Thu Apr 22, 2004 7:21 pm

DeadEye686 wrote:I use TortoiseCVS on Windows, command-line CVS on my Mac.
Tortoise is the program to use 8)

Dan

User avatar
naderman
Consultant
Posts: 1727
Joined: Sun Jan 11, 2004 2:11 am
Location: Karlsruhe, Germany
Contact:

Re: cvs clients

Post by naderman » Fri Apr 23, 2004 6:57 pm

Well I just installed totoise CVS and I like it more than wincvs because you can use it with the explorer and don't need an extra window. But somehow it always asks for my password instead of using putty as I configured but well I think I'll get that working. :D

Post Reply