phpbb staff

Want to chit chat about anything, do it here ... posting here won't increase your post count (or shouldn't!). Please do not post any "phpBB" specific topics here unless they do not fit into the category above. Do not post bug reports, feature or support requests!
Forum rules
Please do not post any "phpBB" specific topics here unless they do not fit into the category above.

Do not post bug reports, feature or support requests! No really... Do not post bug reports, feature or support requests! Doing so will make Bertie a very sad bear indeed. :(
Post Reply
Talrias
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2003 8:37 pm
Contact:

phpbb staff

Post by Talrias »

are posting two returns before they type their main reply. any reason for this? heh, i just thought it rather curious that _all_ of the phpbb teams are doing this :O
"if triangles had a god, He'd have three sides."
User avatar
Techie-Micheal
Registered User
Posts: 566
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2001 12:11 am

Re: phpbb staff

Post by Techie-Micheal »

I'm not doing that ... Seems to be something psoTFX put in.
User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Registered User
Posts: 1780
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2003 4:23 pm

Re: phpbb staff

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut »

Some other people have it too. I notice BenChayeel for one.
A_Jelly_Doughnut
User avatar
benchayeel
Registered User
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun May 11, 2003 6:25 pm

Re: phpbb staff

Post by benchayeel »

Hehe, never noticed that. Maybe its cuase we all use Mozzila or a derivitave there of.
User avatar
Techie-Micheal
Registered User
Posts: 566
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2001 12:11 am

Re: phpbb staff

Post by Techie-Micheal »

I see it in Firebird, and Moz., but not IE6 ...
User avatar
psoTFX
Registered User
Posts: 1984
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2001 8:50 pm
Contact:

Re: phpbb staff

Post by psoTFX »

I have no idea what any of you are talking about.
Trek
Registered User
Posts: 376
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2002 6:58 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: phpbb staff

Post by Trek »

If a user posts a short post, where that poster has an avatar/rank image, the post appears to start as if the user had pressed enter once or twice (see here)
http://home.miguel.me.uk/area51.png" target="_blank

[img] tags seem to be off :(
Miguel
http://community.34sp.com" target="_blank
http://www.miguel.me.uk" target="_blank | http://www.sfcommand.co.uk" target="_blank | http://www.ssdg.org.uk" target="_blank
Hardware: The parts of a computer system that can be kicked
Talrias
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2003 8:37 pm
Contact:

Re: phpbb staff

Post by Talrias »

benchayeel wrote:Hehe, never noticed that. Maybe its cuase we all use Mozzila or a derivitave there of.
i'm using mozilla (firebird) and my posts aren't prepended w/ 2 blank lines... :)
"if triangles had a god, He'd have three sides."
zeroK
Registered User
Posts: 163
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2002 7:36 pm
Contact:

Re: phpbb staff

Post by zeroK »

Ah, you're talking about the post being valign="middle"'d? ;-)
User avatar
chAos
Registered User
Posts: 259
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2002 7:05 am

Re: phpbb staff

Post by chAos »

ah yes, that seems to be why :)
Post Reply