Refresh Captcha?

Discuss features as they are added to the new version. Give us your feedback. Don't post bug reports, feature requests, support questions or suggestions here.
Forum rules
Discuss features as they are added to the new version. Give us your feedback. Don't post bug reports, feature requests, support questions or suggestions here. Feature requests are closed.
Octopus

Refresh Captcha?

Post by Octopus »

Is there an option for the user to refresh the captcha if it is not readable?
If not - what do you think about this idea :?:

ChrisRLG

Re: Refresh Captcha?

Post by ChrisRLG »

they can use the browser refresh if nothing else :)

Kellanved
Former Team Member

Post by Kellanved »

Octopus wrote:what do you think about this idea :?:
It would help bots.
No support via PM.
Trust me, I'm a doctor.

friendly-art

Post by friendly-art »

Kellanved wrote:It would help bots.
A smart way IMHO would be to leave the decision on this balance to admins. I mean to make the number of retries customizable from 1 (current setting) to n. I would set this to 3-5 on my board. On the other hand nothing stops the bot to refresh the whole page while it is not so comfortable to humans, right?

DaHiA

Post by DaHiA »

friendly-art wrote: leave the decision on this balance to admins. I mean to make the number of retries customizable from 1 (current setting) to n. I would set this to 3-5 on my board. On the other hand nothing stops the bot to refresh the whole page while it is not so comfortable to humans, right?
Right.

Black Antitoon

Post by Black Antitoon »

friendly-art wrote:
Kellanved wrote:It would help bots.
A smart way IMHO would be to leave the decision on this balance to admins. I mean to make the number of retries customizable from 1 (current setting) to n. I would set this to 3-5 on my board. On the other hand nothing stops the bot to refresh the whole page while it is not so comfortable to humans, right?
Left.

Kellanved
Former Team Member

Post by Kellanved »