how to upgrade

Discuss features as they are added to the new version. Give us your feedback. Don't post bug reports, feature requests, support questions or suggestions here.
Forum rules
Discuss features as they are added to the new version. Give us your feedback. Don't post bug reports, feature requests, support questions or suggestions here. Feature requests are closed.
CreatixEA
Registered User
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2003 7:00 pm

Re: how to upgrade

Post by CreatixEA »

You should add a new censored word, something like Support. It should be replaced by a standard text:
This is a pre-alpha version, so, please don't report bugs. NO SUPPORT on this board. Please respect thoses rules. Many thanks, the dev team
Roberdin
Registered User
Posts: 1546
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2003 8:44 pm
Location: London, United Kingdom

Re: how to upgrade

Post by Roberdin »

But put it in brackets or it'll look odd. :)

Of course word censoring can be easily disabled in your UCP and it might catch the wrong post.
Rob
User avatar
lwq
Registered User
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2003 9:12 am
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Re: how to upgrade

Post by lwq »

There is something wrong with the group cp, when i click the link above it shows:
Board Index
{ Join a group }
{ Select a group } ADMINISTRATORSBOTSDevelopersEasyMOD TeamGUESTSINACTIVEINACTIVE_COPPAModeratorsREGISTEREDREGISTERED_COPPAStyles TeamSUPER_MODERATORSSupport TeamWebsite Team

All times are GMT + 8 Hours
lwq
Roberdin
Registered User
Posts: 1546
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2003 8:44 pm
Location: London, United Kingdom

Re: how to upgrade

Post by Roberdin »

Yes. That's because it's not finished yet. It's alpha software.

PS: Isn't there supposed to be a thumbnail instead of a paperclip?
Attachments
no-bug-reports.gif
Read what's in the red box. It's boring, I know, but it's for your own good. ;)
(3.78 KiB) Downloaded 160 times
Rob
Jackal05
Registered User
Posts: 80
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 11:28 pm
Location: Nowhere of nowhere
Contact:

Re: how to upgrade

Post by Jackal05 »

You could always use your hands and that's if they're good. :P
"There are two groups of people, the hunters and the hunted."
-Anonymous

[ My Home | http://www.jackaldesigns.com/ ]
[ Current Project | http://www.jackaldesigns.com/Projects/G ... /index.php ]
SocomVengeance
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2003 12:18 am

Re: how to upgrade

Post by SocomVengeance »

HHHHHHmmmmmmmmmm i think i got an idea....could i possibly take the config from the phpbb-2.0.6 and move the settings over to the phpbb-2.2?

Like the mysql?

Just asking this question dont yell at me! 8O
SocomVengeance
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2003 12:18 am

Re: how to upgrade

Post by SocomVengeance »

Im thinking how did that topic change? i dono...
DeadEye686
Registered User
Posts: 448
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2003 7:18 pm
Contact:

Re: how to upgrade

Post by DeadEye686 »

SocomVengeance wrote:HHHHHHmmmmmmmmmm i think i got an idea....could i possibly take the config from the phpbb-2.0.6 and move the settings over to the phpbb-2.2?

Like the mysql?

Just asking this question dont yell at me! 8O
No, the configs have all changed. I don't really see what problem that was supposed to resolve though.
TheMole
Registered User
Posts: 119
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2001 11:31 pm
Location: BuhSnarf
Contact:

Re: how to upgrade

Post by TheMole »

DeadEye686 wrote:
SocomVengeance wrote:HHHHHHmmmmmmmmmm i think i got an idea....could i possibly take the config from the phpbb-2.0.6 and move the settings over to the phpbb-2.2?

Like the mysql?

Just asking this question dont yell at me! 8O
No, the configs have all changed. I don't really see what problem that was supposed to resolve though.
Plus, I imagine the database has been changed enough that it simply wouldn't work.
"It's a fiction like all history, it's been distorted until it makes sense" - Andy Yorke
Roberdin
Registered User
Posts: 1546
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2003 8:44 pm
Location: London, United Kingdom

Re: how to upgrade

Post by Roberdin »

The DB has changed enormously. The categories and forums table has been merged, same with posts and post texts table, etc etc etc
Rob
Post Reply