Having this on another test forum (not live)

Discussion of general topics related to the new version and its place in the world. Don't discuss new features, report bugs, ask for support, et cetera. Don't use this to spam for other boards or attack those boards!
Forum rules
Discussion of general topics related to the new release and its place in the world. Don't discuss new features, report bugs, ask for support, et cetera. Don't use this to spam for other boards or attack those boards!
User avatar
Obi Wan
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2003 1:06 am
Contact:

Re: Having this on another test forum (not live)

Post by Obi Wan »

Okay, iam going to reinstall it again, its the 7th time i try this, but it turns out always the same, so maybe i use old phpbb mysql, but still, i can't figure out why, maybe some can tell me how to remove the size bbcode from the template, and what files to look in..

thnx
May The Force Be With You All!
User avatar
Obi Wan
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2003 1:06 am
Contact:

Re: Having this on another test forum (not live)

Post by Obi Wan »

Did a full re-install, and the size problems is still there, so it has to be something that i overlooked, but i don't know were to begin to look.
Any suggestions, please.. I am using this on a local network in my home, and i realy need to get this working.

Thank you.
May The Force Be With You All!
drewtscott
Registered User
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2007 5:43 am

Re: Having this on another test forum (not live)

Post by drewtscott »

Obi Wan wrote: Did a full re-install, and the size problems is still there, so it has to be something that i overlooked, but i don't know were to begin to look.
Any suggestions, please.. I am using this on a local network in my home, and i realy need to get this working.

Thank you.


A full reinstall of what version? You can reinstall B5 200 times, but you're still not going to be able to use 150 as a size. If you haven't already, read the replies at the end of the first page - the size bbcode is different between B5 and what you're using on this site.
DocBoum
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2006 10:43 am

Re: Having this on another test forum (not live)

Post by DocBoum »

Since you started mentioning the templates, I'm not quite sure I understand your problem: do you want to enable the font size selector? Disable it? Disable the font size-bbCode? :?:
User avatar
Obi Wan
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2003 1:06 am
Contact:

Re: Having this on another test forum (not live)

Post by Obi Wan »

I am still having this problem, even with latest cvs out. I have not done anything to make this happen, so i am just asking for a simple sollution, if not, i have to wait for RC1, i am testing this local, but it might be that i am using sql 5 or something, but not sure... Anyway, this problem still remain..
thnx anyway..
May The Force Be With You All!
Post Reply