Have you installed 3.0 Beta 2 ?

Discussion of general topics related to the new version and its place in the world. Don't discuss new features, report bugs, ask for support, et cetera. Don't use this to spam for other boards or attack those boards!
Forum rules
Discussion of general topics related to the new release and its place in the world. Don't discuss new features, report bugs, ask for support, et cetera. Don't use this to spam for other boards or attack those boards!
msibm
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2004 8:43 pm

Have you installed 3.0 Beta 2 ?

Post by msibm » Wed Sep 20, 2006 2:41 pm

Maybe over 50% of guys here have not ever installed 30 Beta 2. Do you believe? Please poll your vote. Thanks.

User avatar
Grok
Registered User
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2006 3:47 pm

Re: Have you installed 3.0 Beta 2 ?

Post by Grok » Wed Sep 20, 2006 2:44 pm

I haven't. Waiting on an upgrade script.

User avatar
Theberge43
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2006 3:14 pm
Location: Mont Saint-Hilaire, Qc, Canada
Contact:

Re: Have you installed 3.0 Beta 2 ?

Post by Theberge43 » Wed Sep 20, 2006 2:57 pm

It's intalled ... haven't really used it though ...
My other board is a phpbb 2.0.x
Image
Image
Image

Rotsblok
Registered User
Posts: 325
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:21 pm
Location: x= y+1

Re: Have you installed 3.0 Beta 2 ?

Post by Rotsblok » Wed Sep 20, 2006 3:04 pm

Installed it only for own testing purpose. You have to be famliar with the thing that you are about to use ;)
ø = 1.618033988749895...
Everything has ø in it

User avatar
NNO-Stephen
Registered User
Posts: 398
Joined: Fri May 23, 2003 12:47 am
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contact:

Re: Have you installed 3.0 Beta 2 ?

Post by NNO-Stephen » Wed Sep 20, 2006 3:18 pm

installed and running live. (see sig if you wanna poke around my install)
Image

Paul Online
Infrastructure Team Leader
Infrastructure Team Leader
Posts: 367
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 9:02 am
Contact:

Re: Have you installed 3.0 Beta 2 ?

Post by Paul » Wed Sep 20, 2006 3:30 pm

Only using latest CVS live.

agent00shoe

Re: Have you installed 3.0 Beta 2 ?

Post by agent00shoe » Wed Sep 20, 2006 8:22 pm

No. I'm tired of reinstalling it.

BondGamer
Registered User
Posts: 112
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2003 8:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Have you installed 3.0 Beta 2 ?

Post by BondGamer » Wed Sep 20, 2006 10:12 pm

I don't see any point in testing the beta if I can't do a test upgrade of my existing forum. There is no reason to go through the extra trouble.

User avatar
NNO-Stephen
Registered User
Posts: 398
Joined: Fri May 23, 2003 12:47 am
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contact:

Re: Have you installed 3.0 Beta 2 ?

Post by NNO-Stephen » Wed Sep 20, 2006 11:39 pm

BondGamer wrote: I don't see any point in testing the beta if I can't do a test upgrade of my existing forum. There is no reason to go through the extra trouble.

test upgrade will be w/ RC phases.
Image

Joablen
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 3:09 am
Contact:

Re: Have you installed 3.0 Beta 2 ?

Post by Joablen » Thu Sep 21, 2006 12:20 am

i installed it and im running it on localhost... im actually developing a CMS based on it...
here is a preview of whats going to be like (kind of)... i just have to figure out how to assign an include...

http://img245.imageshack.us/img245/3480 ... lbbrk7.png" target="_blank <-- there is the image

Post Reply