BOT Ip Adresses

Discussion of general topics related to the new version and its place in the world. Don't discuss new features, report bugs, ask for support, et cetera. Don't use this to spam for other boards or attack those boards!
Forum rules
Discussion of general topics related to the new release and its place in the world. Don't discuss new features, report bugs, ask for support, et cetera. Don't use this to spam for other boards or attack those boards!
Post Reply
[MB]nite2kx
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 9:02 pm

BOT Ip Adresses

Post by [MB]nite2kx »

Does anyone know where i can get a list of bots and their IP addresses?
User avatar
Viperal2
Registered User
Posts: 223
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 9:28 pm
Contact:

Re: BOT Ip Adresses

Post by Viperal2 »

Don't use the insert you have to add them from you admin menu since the user table has t obe made..

Anyway there are the one i have , those that i cache when in on my site or that visit ever god dam day.
the 3 row is the name, the 4th is the bot agent, and the last is the ip. if you need it in a bette format just say.

Viperal

INSERT INTO `cms_bb2bots` VALUES (1, 1, 'Googlebot', 3, 'Googlebot/', '216.239.46.,64.68.8');
INSERT INTO `cms_bb2bots` VALUES (3, 1, 'Alexa', 5, 'ia_archiver', '66.28.250.,209.237.238.');
INSERT INTO `cms_bb2bots` VALUES (4, 1, 'Inktomi', 6, 'Slurp/', '216.35.116.,66.196.');
INSERT INTO `cms_bb2bots` VALUES (5, 1, 'MSN bot', 200, 'msnbot/', '65.54.188.101');
INSERT INTO `cms_bb2bots` VALUES (6, 1, 'NaverBot', 295, 'NaverBot-', '61.78.61.194');
What is The Viperal ?

http://developer.berlios.de/projects/viperals/" target="_blank
User avatar
Viperal2
Registered User
Posts: 223
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 9:28 pm
Contact:

Re: BOT Ip Adresses

Post by Viperal2 »

here another on i found today.

Jetbot

Agent string: Jetbot/
IP (partial is need for this one) : 64.71.144.

Will have to reasech it more, considering it not public I nay ban it. Owner is http://www.jeteye.com/," target="_blank but it says it in alpha stages, and they have a CONFIDENTIAL AGREEMENT, for those that loggin so i guess it just in beta, if I find out it a member only (or part of a corpareta ) search engine dow it's bamed baby.
What is The Viperal ?

http://developer.berlios.de/projects/viperals/" target="_blank
grön
Registered User
Posts: 151
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2004 8:21 am
Location: Ljusdal, Sweden
Contact:

Re: BOT Ip Adresses

Post by grön »

Will there be somekind of bot-list in the support of the final realese or on the phpbb site or so???

It would be a great thing
Get Firefox and install the BBcode extension; then you are a real forum power user!
My reason for using phpBB is mrgreen
Peace-Love-Unity-STRENGTH
Graham
Registered User
Posts: 1304
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: UK

Re: BOT Ip Adresses

Post by Graham »

If you hadn't already noticed, the current CVS comes with a list of the 4 or 5 main ones included in the install already.

Whether others will be added and how, I can't comment
"So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish"

Graham
Eeek, a blog!
Toe
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2001 9:02 pm

Re: BOT Ip Adresses

Post by Toe »

Does the IP range have to match for it to be counted as a bot, or is it just useragent? I know Googlebot at least changes IP ranges from time to time, and I'd hate to have an outdated IP list on my install.
User avatar
Viperal2
Registered User
Posts: 223
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 9:28 pm
Contact:

Re: BOT Ip Adresses

Post by Viperal2 »

Toe wrote:Does the IP range have to match for it to be counted as a bot, or is it just useragent? I know Googlebot at least changes IP ranges from time to time, and I'd hate to have an outdated IP list on my install.
The installer comes with the google bot.

Yes the ip has to match if you put it. or atleast should be that way, but the current CVs doesn't have it that way yet ( I hope its yet :lol: ). You can use partial ip adddress along with multiply address, so it would detect it.
What is The Viperal ?

http://developer.berlios.de/projects/viperals/" target="_blank
Toe
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2001 9:02 pm

Re: BOT Ip Adresses

Post by Toe »

Viperal2 wrote:The installer comes with the google bot.
Whoa, you mean I get my own copy of Googlebot to play around with? 8O
User avatar
Viperal2
Registered User
Posts: 223
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 9:28 pm
Contact:

Re: BOT Ip Adresses

Post by Viperal2 »

Toe wrote:
Viperal2 wrote:The installer comes with the google bot.
Whoa, you mean I get my own copy of Googlebot to play around with? 8O
lol :lol:

just don't tell Google... :lol:

! You know this lol icons doesn't really look like a laught. more like a huge smile.
What is The Viperal ?

http://developer.berlios.de/projects/viperals/" target="_blank
Post Reply