whats the fix for messaging system? you have it :P

All style (template, theme and imageset) related questions for the new release; advice, feedback here please.
bbrian017
Registered User
Posts: 146
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2007 6:12 pm
Contact:

whats the fix for messaging system? you have it :P

Post by bbrian017 »

So I have the same issue startrekforums has but you guys have a fix... So please help a fool beta user/tester out and paste some code and file names?

Style "ProSilver"

Image

I know you have the fix guys :)

User avatar
geoffreak
Registered User
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2005 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: whats the fix for messaging system? you have it :P

Post by geoffreak »

Problem: Internet Explorer
Solution: Firefox
Image
:mrgreen:

But seriously, CVS has no support here.
Figure it out yourself or post on another unofficial forum

bbrian017
Registered User
Posts: 146
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2007 6:12 pm
Contact:

Re: whats the fix for messaging system? you have it :P

Post by bbrian017 »

CVS whats that got to do with it? I just need the code area51@phpbb used to fix the issue...

User avatar
geoffreak
Registered User
Posts: 51
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2005 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: whats the fix for messaging system? you have it :P

Post by geoffreak »

No what you really need to do is submit it here: http://www.phpbb.com/bugs/phpbb3/
That way in a few days, it will be fixed in the CVS ;)

User avatar
Highway of Life
Registered User
Posts: 1399
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2005 10:18 pm
Location: I'd love to change the World, but they won't give me the Source Code
Contact:

Re: whats the fix for messaging system? you have it :P

Post by Highway of Life »

It’s not a bug... at least, not with mine, simply a matter of one file that did not update with the CVS. :?
Anyways, it works on my fresh CVS install, so I know it’s not a bug.
Image

bbrian017
Registered User
Posts: 146
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2007 6:12 pm
Contact:

Re: whats the fix for messaging system? you have it :P

Post by bbrian017 »

geoffreak wrote: No what you really need to do is submit it here: http://www.phpbb.com/bugs/phpbb3/
That way in a few days, it will be fixed in the CVS ;)
I did :)

man this is really the issue huh. I need to do this CVS thing? Alright tomorrow this is my mission, to learn CVS and get the message system working again.

I got this here, http://tortoisecvs.sourceforge.net/download.shtml

adn

http://www.chiark.greenend.org.uk/~sgtatham/putty/ <<<---- do I really need this?

anything else I need guys?

Cheers

User avatar
Arty
Former Team Member
Posts: 985
Joined: Wed Mar 06, 2002 2:36 pm
Location: Mars
Contact:

Re: whats the fix for messaging system? you have it :P

Post by Arty »

Maybe you are using proSilver with beta 5? Its not compatible with beta 5 and should be used only with latest CVS.

bbrian017
Registered User
Posts: 146
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2007 6:12 pm
Contact:

Re: whats the fix for messaging system? you have it :P

Post by bbrian017 »

yes I am using beta 5 isn't this site using beta 5? man I am so confused :(

User avatar
ChrisRLG
Registered User
Posts: 160
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 9:47 am
Contact:

Re: whats the fix for messaging system? you have it :P

Post by ChrisRLG »

no this is not using beta5 - its using the latest CVS which is hopefully almost a RC1 version (No its not available to the public yet)

bbrian017
Registered User
Posts: 146
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2007 6:12 pm
Contact:

Re: whats the fix for messaging system? you have it :P

Post by bbrian017 »

ChrisRLG wrote: no this is not using beta5 - its using the latest CVS which is hopefully almost a RC1 version (No its not available to the public yet)


found the error with firefox

Error: doc.forms[form_name] has no properties
Source File: http://www.yoursourceforinfo.com/forums ... /editor.js
Line: 44

Thanks for the help guys, always appreciated!

Post Reply