MODs Reappearing

Want to share what MODs you've gotten to work with EM? Happy about all the time your're saving? Want to say "thanks"? Here's the place.
Forum rules
DO NOT give out any FTP passwords to anyone! There is no reason to do so! If you need help badly enough, create a temporary FTP account that is restricted to only the files that you need help with and give the information for that. Giving out FTP information can be very dangerous!
Locked
User avatar
Zanejin
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2004 11:29 pm
Location: Bellevue, WA

MODs Reappearing

Post by Zanejin » Tue Jul 20, 2004 8:43 am

I recently upgraded my phpBB to 2.0.10, and wanted to install more MODs, so I went to the Install MODs page. Under the Uninstalled MODs list, all the MODs that I previously installed on phpBB 2.0.8 were listed. Does this have something to do with the database?

User avatar
A_Jelly_Doughnut
Registered User
Posts: 1780
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2003 4:23 pm

Re: MODs Reappearing

Post by A_Jelly_Doughnut » Tue Jul 20, 2004 5:39 pm

Most probably a database issue...although I don't know why it would happen after an upgrade specifically...
A_Jelly_Doughnut

User avatar
Zanejin
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2004 11:29 pm
Location: Bellevue, WA

Re: MODs Reappearing

Post by Zanejin » Wed Jul 21, 2004 7:51 am

It happens after upgrading phpBB because of the final database upgrade script. I think it resets the settings or something.

User avatar
GPHemsley
Registered User
Posts: 1617
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2003 4:01 am
Location: Long Beach, NY
Contact:

Re: MODs Reappearing

Post by GPHemsley » Thu Jul 22, 2004 12:45 am

The phpBB upgrade script doesn't touch anything unrelated to changes made between versions, so that wouldn't make any sense....

User avatar
Zanejin
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2004 11:29 pm
Location: Bellevue, WA

Re: MODs Reappearing

Post by Zanejin » Sat Jul 24, 2004 3:50 am

Then what do you think is wrong? Maybe that calls for a new EasyMOD version!

User avatar
Zanejin
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2004 11:29 pm
Location: Bellevue, WA

Re: MODs Reappearing

Post by Zanejin » Tue Jul 27, 2004 9:19 am

Sorry for double posting, but I can't edit my posts.

Even though the Install MODs list was refreshed, the MODs History's list still contains all the previously installed MODs, strange huh?

tbartold
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2004 8:25 pm

Re: MODs Reappearing

Post by tbartold » Fri Jul 30, 2004 10:38 am

[quote="Zanejin"]Then what do you think is wrong? Maybe that calls for a new EasyMOD version![/quote]

Apparently EasyMOD is being smart in being able to tell that you upgraded the board without upgrading the MODs. The easymod datatable records the phpBB version you installed the MOD in. If you installed it in 2.0.8, and upgrade to 2.0.10, it assumes you didn't actually install the 2.0.10 version.

I "corrected" mine by changing the phpBB version in the easymod datatable, and that cleared them out of the install screen.

User avatar
Zanejin
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2004 11:29 pm
Location: Bellevue, WA

Re: MODs Reappearing

Post by Zanejin » Sun Aug 01, 2004 7:45 am

Do I edit the "mod_phpBB_version" field in the "phpbb_easymod" table?

User avatar
Zanejin
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2004 11:29 pm
Location: Bellevue, WA

Re: MODs Reappearing

Post by Zanejin » Sun Aug 15, 2004 9:36 am

Okay, I have updated my EasyMOD to the latest version (beta - 0.1.13), but this problem still exists, since I didn't understand what tbartold said.

Nuttzy, can you please help?

Nuttzy99
Registered User
Posts: 927
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2001 7:09 am
Contact:

Re: MODs Reappearing

Post by Nuttzy99 » Sun Aug 15, 2004 5:41 pm

So what are you trying to do... reinstall some MODs on a refreshed board and the MODs are not appearing on the list to install? That's a problem caused by the old EM. For now, what you can do is edit the scripts of the MODs you want to install. Change the MOD Version to something other than what it is (like change a 1.0.0 to 1.0.0a or whatever). Then it should appear on the list again.

-Nuttzy :cool:
SpellingCow.com - Free spell check service for your forums or any web form!
My Other Site

Locked