[OBSOLETE] IN-LINE actions bug fix

Wondering why that MOD you have won't install correctly? Let's take a look
Forum rules
DO NOT give out any FTP passwords to anyone! There is no reason to do so! If you need help badly enough, create a temporary FTP account that is restricted to only the files that you need help with and give the information for that. Giving out FTP information can be very dangerous!
Locked
wGEric
Registered User
Posts: 521
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2003 2:07 am
Contact:

[OBSOLETE] IN-LINE actions bug fix

Post by wGEric » Tue Jun 28, 2005 7:28 pm

There is a bug in EasyMOD 0.2.0a which makes it so that IN-LINE actions don't work. The following is a fix to the bug.

OPEN: admin/em_includes/em_functions.php
FIND:

Code: Select all

$search_fragment = ($cur_template == '') ? $search_array &#58 str_replace('subSilver',$cur_template,$search_fragment);
REPLACE WITH:

Code: Select all

$search_fragment = ($cur_template == '') ? $search_fragment &#58 str_replace('subSilver',$cur_template,$search_fragment);
Eric

asinshesq
Registered User
Posts: 156
Joined: Fri May 14, 2004 10:32 pm
Location: NYC

Re: IN-LINE actions bug fix

Post by asinshesq » Tue Jun 28, 2005 7:40 pm

Yahoo, thanks!

Is the fix in a new download?

[edit: I see you have mentioned elsewhere a possible 0.2.0b so I guess that will eventually be the available download...]
Alan

User avatar
Nightrider
Registered User
Posts: 7219
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2004 8:54 pm
Location: Florida, US
Contact:

Re: IN-LINE actions bug fix

Post by Nightrider » Tue Jun 28, 2005 8:44 pm

Since this little patch will be seen by few, I hope that 0.2.0a has already been updated or the link has been shut down. There are so many people who have no clue what they are talking about trashing EM. This little bug will give their silly arguments some legs...

Anyone notice the serious bug in this forum software when you click on an emoticon? When I try to add an emoticon, it duplicates my entire post. That gets annoying fast...

:lol:

Akinraze
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2005 10:37 pm

Re: IN-LINE actions bug fix

Post by Akinraze » Wed Jun 29, 2005 4:04 am

Thanks for the fix guys, I was sure that I had done something wrong even though I didnt open a single MOD prior to install!!

BTW, This MOD rules!!

You guys OWN!!

lokorg
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 6:16 pm

Re: IN-LINE actions bug fix

Post by lokorg » Thu Jun 30, 2005 4:31 pm

GREAT!!

i use EasyMOD to install 2 MOD... and get errors beacause use the in-line function
i have to fix it manually, but not big deal...

thx for the fix (i almost report this, but the first thing to do is use the really coolsuperduper "Search" function... :D )


This is a great Mod ....

kodersoftware
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2005 5:52 pm

Re: IN-LINE actions bug fix

Post by kodersoftware » Thu Jun 30, 2005 6:50 pm

holy crap.

RELEASE B!

...crap - i've been fiddling with this install script for 5 hours. starting to think i was going crazy. well, thanks fo rposting the solution.

gsnradio
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2005 10:44 pm
Location: UK, Birmingham
Contact:

Re: IN-LINE actions bug fix

Post by gsnradio » Fri Jul 01, 2005 4:55 pm

will this fixed the sql bugs?

User avatar
-=ET=-
Registered User
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon May 26, 2003 1:35 pm
Location: France

Re: IN-LINE actions bug fix

Post by -=ET=- » Sat Jul 02, 2005 10:07 am

gsnradio wrote: will this fixed the sql bugs?
No.

I don't know what you call "bug" but the point is that at the moment EM support a limited number of SQL instruction (and not always with all their possible options/settings). So it's not a bug. It's simply that only the first part of the SQL support has been implemented, and you'll have to wait a future release to have a full support :)
Eternal newbie

User avatar
Nightrider
Registered User
Posts: 7219
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2004 8:54 pm
Location: Florida, US
Contact:

Re: IN-LINE actions bug fix

Post by Nightrider » Sun Jul 03, 2005 7:39 am

Has this patch been applied to the download file so we no longer need to tell people about it???

:?:

GreyOne
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2004 4:53 am

Re: IN-LINE actions bug fix

Post by GreyOne » Sun Jul 03, 2005 2:09 pm

Don't think so I just downloaded a copy of EM last night and ran intop in line errors on my test system.


cheers

Locked