Cash Mod

Wondering why that MOD you have won't install correctly? Let's take a look
Forum rules
DO NOT give out any FTP passwords to anyone! There is no reason to do so! If you need help badly enough, create a temporary FTP account that is restricted to only the files that you need help with and give the information for that. Giving out FTP information can be very dangerous!
Locked
FuzzMaster
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2003 9:02 pm

Cash Mod

Post by FuzzMaster »

I installed the Cash Mod with EasyMod, but, unfortuneatly, that mod requires tables, and EasyMod doesn't support tables, it says. Is there anyway to configure this? Because I don't know howto create tables like the Mod said. Will this change? Cuz I really want this mod...!
User avatar
GPHemsley
Registered User
Posts: 1617
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2003 4:01 am
Location: Long Beach, NY
Contact:

Re: Cash Mod

Post by GPHemsley »

FuzzMaster wrote:I installed the Cash Mod with EasyMod, but, unfortuneatly, that mod requires tables, and EasyMod doesn't support tables, it says. Is there anyway to configure this? Because I don't know howto create tables like the Mod said.
Use phpMyAdmin to execute the SQL located in the MOD.
FuzzMaster wrote:Will this change? Cuz I really want this mod...!
Yes, in the future, this will change. Actually, I think it a version or two of EasyMOD. ;)
Xore
Registered User
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2003 11:44 pm
Location: The desert
Contact:

Re: Cash Mod

Post by Xore »

FuzzMaster wrote:I installed the Cash Mod with EasyMod, but, unfortuneatly, that mod requires tables, and EasyMod doesn't support tables, it says. Is there anyway to configure this? Because I don't know howto create tables like the Mod said. Will this change? Cuz I really want this mod...!
It states in the mod (and this is the preferred methoed of doing the sql updates)

that you run mysql_install.php from your main php directory. This does not require you to have phpmyadmin access
Locked