Error

Having problems installing EM? Let's fix that
Forum rules
DO NOT give out any FTP passwords to anyone! There is no reason to do so! If you need help badly enough, create a temporary FTP account that is restricted to only the files that you need help with and give the information for that. Giving out FTP information can be very dangerous!
Locked
dbershevits
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2008 3:00 pm

Error

Post by dbershevits » Sun Feb 03, 2008 3:04 pm

Code: Select all

Warning: copy() [function.copy]: SAFE MODE Restriction in effect. The script whose uid is 3626 is not allowed to access /www/gigacities.net/d/b/e/dbershevits/htdocs/phpbb/admin/em_includes owned by uid 2001 in /www/gigacities.net/d/b/e/dbershevits/htdocs/phpbb/admin/mods/easymod/em_includes/em_modio.php on line 544

Warning: copy(../../../admin/em_includes/em_functions.php) [function.copy]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /www/gigacities.net/d/b/e/dbershevits/htdocs/phpbb/admin/mods/easymod/em_includes/em_modio.php on line 544

Code: Select all

Critical Error:
Function Trace: main[3]->modio_move[1]

COPY ERROR: could not move file [em_includes/em_functions.php] to [../../../admin/em_includes/em_functions.php]
(formatted for forum posting)
EM installer v0.3.0 wrote: EM status: New Install
phpBB version: 2.0.21
Working Dir: /www/gigacities.net/d/b/e/dbershevits/htdocs/phpbb/admin/mods/easymod
Install Step: 4
Mode:

The Error wrote: Critical Error:
Function Trace: main[3]->modio_move[1]

COPY ERROR: could not move file [em_includes/em_functions.php] to [../../../admin/em_includes/em_functions.php]

Permissions: (including system errors)
read access :: OK
write access :: OK
root path write :: OK
chmod access :: OK
unlink access :: OK
mkdir access :: OK
tmp path write :: No
FTP extension :: OK
Safe Mode :: ON
copy access :: OK



Additional System Information:

System: Linux http://www.nodomainname.com 2.6.9-55.0.6.ELsmp #1 SMP Thu Aug 23 11:11:20 EDT 2007 i686
Configure Command: './configure' '--enable-memory-limit' '--disable-debug' '--with-regex=php' '--disable-rpath' '--disable-static' '--with-pic' '--with-layout=GNU' '--with-pear=/usr/share/php' '--enable-calendar' '--enable-sysvsem' '--enable-sysvshm' '--enable-sysvmsg' '--enable-track-vars' '--enable-trans-sid' '--enable-bcmath' '--with-bz2' '--enable-ctype' '--with-db4' '--with-iconv' '--enable-exif' '--enable-filepro' '--enable-ftp' '--with-gettext' '--enable-mbstring' '--with-pcre-regex=/usr' '--enable-shmop' '--enable-sockets' '--enable-wddx' '--disable-xml' '--with-expat-dir=/usr' '--with-xmlrpc' '--enable-yp' '--enable-dio' '--with-zlib' '--without-pgsql' '--with-kerberos=/usr' '--with-openssl=/usr' '--with-zip=/usr' '--enable-dbx' '--with-mime-magic=/usr/share/misc/file/magic.mime' '--with-exec-dir=/usr/lib/php4/libexec' '--prefix=/usr' '--with-apxs2=/usr/bin/apxs2' '--with-config-file-path=/etc/php4/apache2' '--with-jpeg-dir=/usr/lib' '--with-gd' '--with-curl' '--with-mysql'
PHP version: 5.1.6
register_globals: OFF
magic_quotes_gpc: ON
magic_quotes_runtime: OFF
allow_url_fopen: OFF
sockets_support: enabled


Recommendations:
write: server
move: copy

Selected settings:
write: server
move: copy
ftp dir: /
ftp host: localhost
ftp port: 21
ftp debug: false
ftp ext: fsock
ftp cache: false

CWD Listing:

Code: Select all

drwxrwxrwx . 
drwxrwxrwx .. 
drwxrwxrwx em_includes 
drwxrwxrwx includes 
-rwxrwxrwx easymod.gif 
-rwxrwxrwx easymod_display_functions.php 
-rwxrwxrwx easymod_install.php 
drwxrwxrwx languages 
drwxrwxrwx templates 
-rw-rw-rw- post_process.sh 
-rw-rw-rw- post_process.bat 

Not testing FTP since it is not being used.

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 1006
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2006 5:26 pm

Re: Error

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Sat Feb 09, 2008 4:48 am

when you get to the error, simply click the rescan button and see what happens.

often this will work.

if you can not get it to work then you will have to upload all the files manually and do the database queries manually, etc.

and maybe easymod won't work on your server so you will have to install all your MODs manually.

Locked