Trouble installing v0.2.1a on live enviroment

Having problems installing EM? Let's fix that
Forum rules
DO NOT give out any FTP passwords to anyone! There is no reason to do so! If you need help badly enough, create a temporary FTP account that is restricted to only the files that you need help with and give the information for that. Giving out FTP information can be very dangerous!
Locked
kdaddy
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 2:19 am

Trouble installing v0.2.1a on live enviroment

Post by kdaddy »

This all worked fine when I put it on my local test enviroment. I uploaded to my live board, the files after deleting the admin/mods/easymod files. When I put in the addy for the installation in the address bar I get the below picture.

PICTURE

I have gone back and made sure that all files were there.
Last edited by kdaddy on Sat Aug 06, 2005 5:08 pm, edited 2 times in total.
ChALkeR
Registered User
Posts: 176
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2005 4:38 pm
Location: Russia

Re: Trouble with live enviroment v0.2.1a

Post by ChALkeR »

First of all upgrade phpbb to 2.0.17
Image
Sorry for my bad English....
kdaddy
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 2:19 am

Re: Trouble with live enviroment v0.2.1a

Post by kdaddy »

I performed it flawlessly on my local enviroment w/2.16. Then I upgraded the local enviroment to the 2.17. It is my live enviroment that is having the problem. I have upgraded my live board since to the 2.17 and tried to reinstall the EM but I get the same screen.

Thought of that one but it didn't work.
kdaddy
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 2:19 am

Re: Trouble with live environment v0.2.1a

Post by kdaddy »

Still hoping someone can help me with the above dilemma.
kdaddy
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 2:19 am

Re: Trouble installing v0.2.1a on live enviroment

Post by kdaddy »

:oops: Bumping
kdaddy
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 2:19 am

Re: Trouble installing v0.2.1a on live enviroment

Post by kdaddy »

Still looking for some help.
dphiance
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 01, 2005 7:55 am

Re: Trouble installing v0.2.1a on live enviroment

Post by dphiance »

have you uploaded it? and do you have PHP.
kdaddy
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 2:19 am

Re: Trouble installing v0.2.1a on live environment

Post by kdaddy »

Yes and yes, As I stated in my first post. I have a test environment on my computer where I test everything prior to putting in on my live board. I am only having this problem on my live board. Still haven't been able to get past the screen in the picture above.

Still hoping for some guidance on where i should be looking or what may need to be changed. Is it something incompatible, Is it php5 compatible only or is the file corrupts? All these questions and more, I am wondering.

I'm not an expert but it appears there is something stopping if from excuting the beginning process. Why else would the buttons not be available?
kdaddy
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 2:19 am

Re: Trouble installing v0.2.1a on live enviroment

Post by kdaddy »

:|
kdaddy
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 2:19 am

Re: Trouble installing v0.2.1a on live enviroment

Post by kdaddy »

Is there any easymod staff that could give me some directions or ideal what I need to do to resolve the above problem? I saw the following code in this version does it have to be php5 before this will work?

Code: Select all

// PHP5 with register_long_arrays off?
if (!isset($HTTP_POST_VARS) && isset($_POST))
{
	$HTTP_POST_VARS = $_POST;
	$HTTP_GET_VARS = $_GET;
	$HTTP_SERVER_VARS = $_SERVER;
	$HTTP_COOKIE_VARS = $_COOKIE;
	$HTTP_ENV_VARS = $_ENV;
	$HTTP_POST_FILES = $_FILES;

	// _SESSION is the only superglobal which is conditionally set
	if (isset($_SESSION))
	{
		$HTTP_SESSION_VARS = $_SESSION;
	}
}
Locked